Ratings based on 60 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
People were very nice and efficient. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Walls are a little thin but it quieted down early enough to sleep well. Great buy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: FISHING AT PYRAMID LAKE
THIS WAS A CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, EASY ACCESS TO FREEWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you taking the time to give the hotel a great review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean, cheap room conveniently located just off the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your taking the time to give us a positive review.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Place

Posted Aug 25, 2016
clean, quiet, nice staff - close to everything. small pool, but refreshing in 98 degree-heat. would stay again for sure - probably next month. free parking, close to room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Hotel was clean and comfortable, convenient to surrounding amenities. Just the place to stay after crossing the Nevada desert.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not what expected

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Location to hospital
Cons: Change the curtains or move the parking lights.
Painters in parking lot were rude, no warnings about the red paint. desk clerk was awesome. Breakfast disappointing. Bed was like a rock. Huge light shining in window all night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: Everything
Nice place to stay. Liked that they were pet friendly. the pool was great for the kids.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Over Priced For Crap

Posted Aug 17, 2016
This place is a joke. It's way over priced for what you get. Water pressure socks in the shower, TV channels suck ..... 25 channels and nothing but infomercials on most of them, AC not the greatest, clerk at the counter rude. I can go on and on about this place. For the price you pay you should get a 4star quality hotel. I don't even give this place 1 star. Will never stop at this one again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Perfectly fine Super 8

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Pros: The hotel rooms, check-in lobby and breakfast area are all well separated from Casino area so that worked great for kids.
Cons: Continental breakfast was a less varied than some other Super 8s (typical items that were missing: hardboiled eggs, biscuits and gravy, muffins, etc.)
Location: Not walkable to any surrounding entertainment. You must drive. So a little less than good. Casino seemed nice and the Petro restaurant was Very good.
I read so many negative reviews of hotels (particularly Super 8 properties) and I just don't get it. Super 8 is, to me, one of the more consistent hotel chains. At this hotel, the staff was, as you'd expect, competent/capable and as friendly as you need to get with an economy chain. The bed was comfy, room was clean, TV had numerous stations to keep kids entertained. The modern thermostat control (using key card to operate the HVAC) was new to me but not too complicated. Parking was great, hotel well-marked, and the exterior appearance was great, showing no deferred maintenance. The breakfast area was right in the lobby and so, right next to entrance/exit doors, which was not the most comfortable or ideal spot. I would recommend staying here for any passing overnight travel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location for us.

Posted Jul 29, 2016
The room was recently remodeled and clean. There was a definite Plumbing or septic problem on the property but that's not unusual in the desert Southwest. We will stay at the Super 8 again and read recommend it to anyone traveling through.