Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Room was clean and roomy for the 6 of us. The queen suite was great, will come back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent hotel with mountain view.

Posted Jan 3, 2016
Over all decent hotel. Basic breakfast. could have been better.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Out of the way

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Checked in to hotel at 3pm, walked into room and room was not made. Asked for a different room and they would not provide us with another one. Manager states we would have to wait 30 minutes until they can get someon to clean it. Manager was not friendly, not helpful, take it or leave it attitude
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, pleasant staff

Posted Nov 2, 2015
Pros: Room was quite, comfortable, clean and had energy efficient features. Offered breakfast in the morning.
Cons: Everything was as I expected it to be, can't think of a thing I would change.
Location: Don't know, I was there on business
My experience was as expected and without incident. I had an efficient checkin and checkout and the room met my expectations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Brett from Apple Valley, CA

Great stay....

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Actually not bad. Besides not being able to check in before 2pm. The hotel staff were great. Breakfast was great. Beds were comfy. Really enjoyed the stay there.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Platinum

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 8, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Very adequate hotel even though near truck stop.

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Even though the hotel is in a truck stop area, it was quiet and clean. Just fine for an inexpensive overnight stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy you found our hotel to be quiet even though we are located at a truck stop. The nice thing about the truck stop is we have a lot of parking, and convenient store and restaurant right on site. Thank you for your stay, and hope you come visit us again when you pass through reno area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent, no frills

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was better than expected. My only disappointment was that, contrary to their online profile, rooms do not have fridge and microwave. Those amenities will run you an extra $10 per night. Seriously Super 8???
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sparks, NV

Posted Oct 5, 2015
Room was clean and quiet. Staff was very nice. Close to food and attractions.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2015 by Laura-Hotel GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at the Super 8, Sparks location. I am so happy to hear that you had a nice stay with us, and gave us a wonderful review of our hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Clean, good value

Posted Oct 4, 2015 on Hotels
Clean hotel, nice continental breakfast, good for price
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay here with us at the Super 8 in Sparks, Nevada. Thank you for taking the time to give a great review of our hotel. We hope to see you again.