Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.3 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from California

Nice place

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: Stayed in a suite. Spacious, comfortable, quite enjoyable.
Cons: Back door to hotel slammed with every entry and exit. My room was near it. Woke me often during the night. Needs a pneumatic arm to shut it quietly.
Location: 4 miles from downtown Reno at east edge of Sparks. Has a small casino next with a nice restaurant. Big parking lot. A good place to stay!
Away from the busy areas, very nice room. Good breakfast too.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 9, 2015
Generally the stay was OK. Staff was pleasent and rooms were clean. Hotel had faint smoke smell in hallways. Breakfast bar was minimal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kankakee, Il.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: Nice Breakfast
Good location, good breakfast and good room. No complaints.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Banks Oregon

Great stay in Reno.

Posted Aug 8, 2015
Pros: employees
Cons: just keep on trucking
Location: The location was great and the Casino next door was OK. The food prices were a little high.
It was a great time in Reno. You had great employees that went the extra mile. Had troubles with getting on the internet and they helped me. It took some time, but they made the time for me. I'm a novice with computers !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

It takes not much time to commute to downtown Reno

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Pros: The room is nice and neat with everything like mini iron, microwave and small fridge.
Cons: The lights are dim and can't be adjusted.
Location: There are restaurants, gas station and small casino close by.
We only stopped by at Reno for one day, and stay over one night so Super 8 Sparks was a good choice and a comfortable hotel. Can't ask for more especially during July 4th holidays, the price is good deal, the room and the service are nothing to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Cons: We would like to have USB ports available.
Location: The motel is away from the hustle and bustle of downtown casinos. That is better for a family. But it is still close to fun places to visit.
We enjoyed our stay very much. The motel was clean. We needed extra towels which were provided quickly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Could use some air freshener!

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and it was inexpensive
Cons: The smell! Also, the fan in the bathroom comes on when you turn on the light and it sounds like a jet engine. Very loud!
Location: There is a casino and truck stop next door, which is convenient if you need that sort of thing.
The hotel is the usual economy hotel. But we had a non-smoking room and the smell of cigarettes permeated the room and the rest of the hotel so bad that it really stunk! Would probably use a different hotel next time.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Cons: New, professional employees
Location: Legends mall with plenty of shopping and eating
As soon as we walked in, the lobby smelled horribly like cigarette smoke, although there was a sign posted stating that the lobby was a non-smoking area. While checking in I said to the employee, "It smells like cigarette smoke in here, I hope I have a non-smoking room." She responded "I don't smell it! Our third floor is smoking rooms." She was obviously offended by my statement and became strickly business and non-friendly with me. The next morning we went down to the lobby for our free "continental" breakfast about 9:50 (it is served until 10:00). After sititng a bit we asked an employee for some syrup for our waffle. She was irritated by the request and responded, "breakfast ends at 10:00!" She then brought out A GALLON JUG of syrup and said "you can just pour it from there." As we sat trying to enjoy our breakfast we had the pleasure of listening to this employee talk and complain about her personal life to another employee across the room!! I truly am not a picky person but I found their employees to be rude and unprofessional. It's not like the room was rate was cheap either, my friends were staying at the Nugget for the same exact price!! Better rooms and definately better service when we went over there. I would never recommend staying at Super 8. Stay at the Nugget or Fairfield Inn if you want to stay in this area of town. Both are great places for the same price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oroville, CA

Nice hotel. Would recommend.

Posted May 27, 2015
The room that we rented was really big and it fit about 6 people. It was very clean and quiet. The breakfast was decent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura Dalebout, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of one of our suites. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and found the accommodations to be clean and quiet. We hope you choose us again for your future stays in Sparks/Reno, Nevada.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Marlon from Susanville

My anniversary disaster

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
It was supposed to be a non-smoking place. My wife and I smelled smoke all night and had trouble sleeping. Never again at this place
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2015 by Laura, Hotel Management
I am sorry to hear that you smelled smoke all night, and were not happy with your stay. Unfortunately, we do still have one floor that is smoking. Our second and 1st floor all non-smoking rooms.