Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Room was clean, slept well

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Room was clean, slept well, great breakfast buffet at casino next door if you don't want continental breakfast
Cons: Would like to have a mirror outside the bathroom so more than one person can get ready at a time
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 3, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of the hotel & restaurant located next door in the casino. We just did a major remodel of hotel & casino.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great for the price.

Posted Oct 24, 2016
People were very nice and efficient. Room was clean and bed comfortable. Walls are a little thin but it quieted down early enough to sleep well. Great buy.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: FISHING AT PYRAMID LAKE
THIS WAS A CLEAN COMFORTABLE ROOM, FRIENDLY STAFF, EASY ACCESS TO FREEWAY.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for you taking the time to give the hotel a great review!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
It was a good stay, nice and quiet and away from the crowd in Reno but not to far that you don't want to drive to Reno.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your very nice review of our hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Clean, cheap room conveniently located just off the freeway.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate your taking the time to give us a positive review.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boulder

Okay

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
We have stayed here before and it seems to have gone downhill in recent years. Getting a little shabby. The worst part was they put us in a smoking room when I had requested non-smoking. They said they had no other rooms available. All our luggage and clothing stunk like cigarette smoke after a one night stay. The highlight was the waffle maker at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I am so sorry to hear we had to put you in a smoking room. When we remodeled we only left 6 to try to prevent this. We must have been close to sold out. I am glad to hear you liked our waffle machine.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nuevo ca

Great weekend

Posted Sep 10, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed the room, it was great to go rest and relax
1 out of 5
by Rocky from San Jose,Ca.

Greatly Disappointed !

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a smoking room and I am not a smoker. Told by staff no other rooms available. Choked all night. Conditions of the property are run down. Morning staff friendly and helpful. Check staff needs to be re-trained or re-placed. I will never stay there again. That seemed to be the other guests feelings as well.