Ratings based on 2,187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

A good room.....

Posted Oct 22, 2016
Pros: Good room at decent price.
Cons: No concierge services. No wifi anywhere in the hotel or casino. No business office with computers.
Location: We only stayed one nite.
Adequate if all you need is a clean room and comfortable bed. If you're a tourist, stay somewhere with a concierge. The staff couldn't even give us a downtown map of sites. There was NO wifi, and apparently it had not been available for some time. Now that could well have been a problem beyond their control, but we needed it and the staff had no idea where we could find wifi nearby... "Maybe a fast food place?" That said, we did have a wonderful meal in the casino.. Along with 99 cent margueritas.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Nice hotel and close to the Sparks Marina

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Hotel was all in all nice. I have a Roku 3 and was able to hook it up to the tv and watch with no problems. Only thing missing was a microwave.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We loved the lake it ,made the hotel worth staying

Posted Oct 14, 2016
Pros: The lake and the closeness to the freeway
The lake was the best part it made the stay worth it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca.

Nice stay for the price!

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Convenient parking, close to everything & comfortable.
Location: In the middle of everything. Food, Shopping & entertainment all around. Also close to the outlets!
check in was super easy! Staff was always so friendly. When we arrived at our room is had a bad odor, while cleaning our room they missed food in the fridge. We left the window open & went to dinner to air it out. Housekeeping gave us spray the next morning. Beds were comfortable. During check out the Manager apologized for the food in the fridge & gave us credit for breakfast. Overall we would definitely stay again! Everything is close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redwood City, Ca

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 2, 2016
I have to admit, I was a little weary upon coming up to the hotel. It is off the main street and a truck stop is in front. I was concerned about the neighborhood and therefore the hotel. But, was so pleasantly surprised, the check in was fine (even though check in is in the casino which is separate building from the hotel rooms). The room was immaculate, furniture is a little old, nothing fancy, but wasn't looking for a resort/spa/hotel situation, just somewhere safe, comfortable to stay a few nights for the bbq cookout. If you are the same, this is the place. Also, behind the hotel is this very nice park for walking and locals use for water sports. Everyone that worked at Western Village was pleasant, courteous and professional. We would definitely return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nv

Plenty Hot!

Posted Sep 27, 2016
All good except no ac. Room very HOT. Called late evening, desk send a tech to fix. Never saw one! Front desk did not know of our report. Like to stay here--grear except for above. Will stay again but request operational heat/ac.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Check in is difficult

Posted Sep 26, 2016
Pros: Room was clean and quiet
Cons: Different check-in procedure. Luggage carts in hotel, not casino area
You register in the Casino, then cross parking lot to hotel. Casino was having a promotion when we arrived so very limited parking for hotel guests.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from washington

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Rooms are dated but very clean, comfortable & quiet.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice place to stay while passing through town.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: location and price
Cons: Better sign to show where hotel check in is.
Location: Right off I 80.
Nice clean and spacious room. Parking lot was very crowded because of the casino next door. It was fairly quiet for sleeping though.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orange County, CA

Good value

Posted Sep 18, 2016
Pros: Good value
Cons: Updates to amenities; additional toiletries
Location: Location is good, close to freeway, restaurants and shops, just far enough from downtown.
Stayed for 3 nights, had a pleasant stay; good value, place is dated but clean, and staff is very friendly.