Ratings based on 603 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Great value, clean and quiet room

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Great value.
Cons: WiFi was marginal. Kept requiring login even after multiple successful attempts to connect, so I eventually gave up.
Very reasonable rate for a quiet, clean room. The hotel rooms are in a separate three-story building across the parking lot from the casino, which I appreciated as I was traveling for work and was not there for the casino/gaming area. It is an older building, but they are updating/modernizing the rooms currently. Nothing fancy, but the price was right and I would stay there again if in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from idaho

Nice hotel, close to freeway and good price.

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Nice clean and good location. Decent price.
Cons: They have in-room coffee which we really appreciate; however, the coffee is terrible! I wish they would get a different brand and more creamer
Location: Easy access right off the highway. they have a restraint in the casino which is pretty good. Also several fast food choices nearby.
comfortable room. Have stayed here several times.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Tan Valley, AZ

Warm and Cozy in the Snow

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and understanding.
Cons: The Peppermill needs to loosen its purse strings and put more money into the Western Village. Possibly add a covered walk way.
Location: They is a Denny's and the Sparks Marina, fishings and feeding birds. Water slide park with a miniature golf course.
It was a great price with the nice view of the Sparks Marina. It was extremely beautiful after the snow had fallen. The rooms were clean and neat along with the bathroom. Even though they were currently working on upgrading the bathroom and I was warned about noise, we didn't hear any of the noise; we did see the workers so we knew the upgrading was happening. They were prompt on working to get the snow up and sanded when it was snowing to help with people walking between the hotel and the casino. When I needed to change the end date of my reservation, they had no problems with it and understood completely. I enjoyed my stay and will stay again when I return to the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Great variety for dining. Close to shops.

Posted Jan 5, 2017
Pros: Hotel had all the facilities we required and close to shopping.
Cons: Exterior.
Location: Shopping, movies etc near by. close to highway to access all of Reno.
I enjoyed the variety of dining options and so cheap, close to a new shopping precinct, no hassles, easy access to rooms, room was very comfortable. Definitely would stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Owyhee, NV

Rooms were good

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Pros: Not much now.
Cons: Keep pets out of the dining area!
Location: Good
Although the rooms were good, going to breakfast the next morning, my son and husband stepped into some dog poop right in from of the restaurant. NOW WHO let's dogs go into the dining area?! Especially in the casino restaurant! Needless to say, this just ruined my family's entire day. The worst experience ever!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CA

Comy hotel close to everything

Posted Dec 19, 2016
Room was comfy and cozy. Had everything we needed and with me having a very bad back the bed was perfect! Slept thru each night with ease! Food, gambling, close lake to walk or take animals, shopping all right here and affordable prices to stay here at the casino with no huge "resort" fees! The parking leaves for much to be desired. They should have "permit parking" for the hotel guests only. You either have to get here early for a close parking to unload your luggage or park in the back forty and carry everything! If you have an event at night and come back late good luck finding a parking you may have to circle the parking lot for about 15 min before finding a parking. There is no designated parking for paid hotel patrons. But I would recommend staying here and would come back and stay here again myself.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

OK but nothing special-needs an update

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Pros: Located where I needed to be.
Cons: Updates and smoke smell removal.
Location: This hotel was right off I80 and close to a nice outlet-style shopping mall and movie theater.
I know most places in the Reno area allow smoking but it is still unappealing to smell it in every hallway, casino and restaurant. The sight of overflowing ashtrays as you walk to your room is not welcoming. Disappointed that there was no safe in the hotel room. The room itself was clean but looked like it was decorated in the early 80s. The shower head was very low and forced me at 5'7" to duck my head. If you just want a clean bed, this place fills that need.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ca.

It was very nice and comfortable Quite

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything
We enjoyed having the casino and restaurants in walking distance it just was a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Better than one would expect

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cost and politeness of staff.
Cons: No to my knowledge on a cost to facilities ratio.
Location: Grocery stores, CVS, target, Starbucks and Dunkin Doughnuts all very close.
Was going skiing so needed a place close to the resorts and as I wasn't going to spend much time in the room I didn't need anything beyond that. Found this place on Expedia search and by star rating. When looking at it from Google Maps it looked like a truck stop and caused concern. HOWEVER, the price was right and I took the word of the favorable reviews which were many. Upon arriving, it is like a truck stop, but the room and hotel building was very clean and comfortable. There was facilities upgrading, but the hotel notified me when I checked in. Registration desk is in the Casino, which had cigarette smoke, but overall was very clean. All employees I came across were very polite and helpful when needed. Casino guests were very polite, too. Dining in the Casino had a lot of choices and food and drink prices were great. Food was good. Location was good, i.e., within 3 blocks to freeway and 1 mile to grocery stores and coffee shops. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient from the freeway, clean, pet friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, good choice of food. Great stopping point in my travels.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a little bit larger.
Location: The marina is right next to the hotel. Around the marina is shopping and entertainment.
Never have a problem having a comfortable sleep. I stay there each time I travel thru the Reno or Sparks.