Ratings based on 2,234 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ca.

It was very nice and comfortable Quite

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: pretty much everything
We enjoyed having the casino and restaurants in walking distance it just was a very pleasant stay
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Better than one would expect

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: Cost and politeness of staff.
Cons: No to my knowledge on a cost to facilities ratio.
Location: Grocery stores, CVS, target, Starbucks and Dunkin Doughnuts all very close.
Was going skiing so needed a place close to the resorts and as I wasn't going to spend much time in the room I didn't need anything beyond that. Found this place on Expedia search and by star rating. When looking at it from Google Maps it looked like a truck stop and caused concern. HOWEVER, the price was right and I took the word of the favorable reviews which were many. Upon arriving, it is like a truck stop, but the room and hotel building was very clean and comfortable. There was facilities upgrading, but the hotel notified me when I checked in. Registration desk is in the Casino, which had cigarette smoke, but overall was very clean. All employees I came across were very polite and helpful when needed. Casino guests were very polite, too. Dining in the Casino had a lot of choices and food and drink prices were great. Food was good. Location was good, i.e., within 3 blocks to freeway and 1 mile to grocery stores and coffee shops. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Convenient from the freeway, clean, pet friendly

Posted Dec 6, 2016
Pros: Convenient, clean, comfortable, pet friendly, good choice of food. Great stopping point in my travels.
Cons: Bathrooms could be a little bit larger.
Location: The marina is right next to the hotel. Around the marina is shopping and entertainment.
Never have a problem having a comfortable sleep. I stay there each time I travel thru the Reno or Sparks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Great Stay!

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Friendly Staff, Gorgeous Rooms, Beautiful Casino, Great Price!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Elko

Good location next to Freeway

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Hotel staff were very good and friendly. Hotel is older and a little dated but is clean and comfortable.The price is a very good value compared to other places. The breakfast is a very good value, you get a lot of food for the money and the food was excellent. Waitress was very friendly and attentive.Will definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: restruants
Cons: check in slow
have stayed at this hotel for years. Will also stay there when in sparks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nampa, USA

Posted Nov 20, 2016
Have stayed t this hotel many times. Always treated with respect and affordability is awesome/
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

work and pleasure

Posted Nov 19, 2016
Pros: food and casino
Cons: have a cart for lugage down by elvators
very nice setting around the lake for walks the food was off the hook casino was very nice and friendly
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Stay away

Posted Nov 9, 2016
Asked for a quite room, got the noisiest one with a view of the wall. Found a shoe and some fruits under the bed. Smell of the room is unforgettable. Stay away.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Great location. Beautiful lake and park vistas.

Posted Nov 3, 2016
Pros: Had dinner in Mexican restaurant. Very good! Great service. Had to wait for seating though so should have made reservations in advance.
Cons: Couldn't get the room below 70 degrees. A little warm for sleeping.
Location: Good access to Black Bear Diner for breakfast. Great walking paths through park and around lake. Safe area.