Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel near airport

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Overall my stay was a good one. The only problem was when I checked in. The clerk at the desk had wrong information for my reservation. She told me I had a pet fee and a possible unexpected room adjustment fee. I told her that I did not have a pet and that I should not be charged for additional fees because the package I purchased through Expedia had been paid in full. A supervisor clarified the situation but it was frustrating at the time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jefferson City, MO

Close To The Airport

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Convenient, clean, and friendly. Hope to stat there again soon.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake Bay Region

You Cant get closer to the Reno Airport

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Restaurant, garden, right at the Reno airport entrance, spacious room, very nice maintenance man who helped decipher the AC unit operation.
Cons: Clerk knowledge of hotel layout!
Location: Easy on/off to I580, and Reno attractions.
Overall nice facility, pleasing appearance, nice restaurant, pleasant interior garden. Had checkin problem when the clerk did not understand the Expedia pre pay system and wanted me to pay for the room. Another clerk took care of the problem
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Trisha, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We are currently training all of our staff. We appreciate your feedback.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to airport, yet quiet stay.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: No casino...Quiet location, even tho next to airport.
Cons: Better in-room coffee & decaf. Should have a Sundries/Snack room available.
Location: Across the street from the airport. Nothing to do nearby, but cheap taxis or Uber available to downtown, shopping, etc.
Nice facility, good breakfast restaurant with 25% for guests. In room coffee not great. NO sundries shop; only vending machines. Easy walk to hotel from airport out sidewalk on left from shuttle pickup area. Shuttle available upon request also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Kimberley Roberson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We appreciate your business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Free airport shuttle... Clean and convenientdecent restaurant.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kimberley Roberson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from colorado

nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Very close to Reno airport so it worked out well for us. Friendly staff at hotel and their restaurant. Good security as we had to use key card even to
Cons: nothing i can think of
Location: na as we only stayed overnight
we had a pleasant stay there. Very close to Reno airport so it worked out well for us. Friendly staff at hotel and their restaurant. Good security as we had to use key card even to enter the hotel from parking lot .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kimberley Roberson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Confusing name

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I left my car at the Best Western on a Thursday. When I arrive back after a long flight in Monday, all I wanted was a shower and bed then leave for home in my car the next day. I arrive late at the airport and called the hotel only to have the receptionist announce a different hotel! Talk about panic and confusion! I was later informed the hotel had been bought out and was no longer part of the Best Western chain (even though the pick up van had the logo). Wow!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Kimberley Roberson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking the time to write a review. I apologize for the confusion. We are currently converting over to Sure Stay Plus Reno Airport Hotel by Best Western. We greatly appreciate your business and look forward to seeing you again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not a 4 star stay

Posted May 31, 2017
Location: Archery, Puzzle Room, Atlantis Buffet.
In Reno for the basketball tournament and spent 3 days in the hotel. Was put off by some of the negative Casino Hotel reviews, so chose the Best Western, which had a solid 4.1 star rating--better than most Reno Hotels. Sadly the pool was closed and drained, something to do with the health department. Never would have chosen a hotel without a pool; it was a top priority and our kids were disappointed. Also no gym! No hot tub. No included breakfast. ATM out of order. Multiple vending machines, out of order. Elevator was acting up. In the peak morning time, the shower was warm, but definitely not hot. Hotel is clean, but not new. Staff was friendly. If working, outside pool and courtyard area in the summer would be very nice and make this a solid 3 star hotel. But our experience was 2 star. Could have stayed at much nicer places for a similar cost.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Kimberley Roberson - General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We are now under new Ownership & Management and appreciate your business. I promise you we are addressing all past issues & challenges.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 31, 2017
We were charged 50.00 for our 10 lb fur baby to spend one night. When booking through Expedia we were told 20.00. Hotel staff was very nice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from salem oregon

Posted May 30, 2017
a/c didn't cool to thermostat setting....not even close. hot water temps fluctuated in shower...and in one case no hot water. had to ask 2 out of 3 days for coffee cups and water cups. noisy dogs on several occasions. had to reboot the tv several times. for $525 for 3 nites not a good deal.