Ratings based on 1,608 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
49% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Room was clean and comfortable. It made my expectations
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s lake tahoe

No parking and disengaged staff

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Insufficient parking due to construction trucks and a front desk staff untrained as to how to deal with it. Pure example of “I don’t care and don’t want to be here” attitude. I’d rather spend an extra few dollars to be greeted kindly. Also zero eating opportunities in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disaster checkin

Posted Jan 17, 2018
We were supposed to have two rooms booked via expedia. Showed hotel clerk email. She only had us for one room and hotel was full. She moved us to the quality inn. Not sure if problem was expedia or bay mint but not satisfactory.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Near Mt. Rose

Posted Jan 10, 2018
Pros: It's near Mt Rose and Reno Airport.
Cons: Facilities!
Location: You can ski in Mt. Rose.
Good breakfast, nice staff. Old facilities. Limited parking spaces.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from reno,nv

Change of heart

Posted Jan 10, 2018
My last stay here I gave a bad review of the lady who checked me in. I decided to give this baymont another try because of the price. To be honest I was dreading dealing with the check in lady. But I have to say I was pleasantly surprised apparently you do read these reviews,because she has done a total 180. She was very cordial and professional. And because of this I plan on giving you all my business. And I plan on recommending this hotel to everyone I know. And being a foreman for a traveling construction company that should mean quite a lot of business for y'all. Thank you for a wonderful experience!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 10, 2018
quick trip and affordable price will probably be my go to in Reno
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sacramento ca

The lie

Posted Jan 9, 2018
So my c.c Info was stolen and used at baymont on the 31s of December needless to say I received a 10 cent refund back on a 226.00 stolen from me in the first place and a general manager named Andrea says she won't help until she hears from my bank. Even tho I was refunded 10 cent back on that charge. Stay away from these people
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Check in was a nightmare the lady who checked us in was horrible. So rude and unprofessional. The room is in disrepair!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by B, Hotel Management
Dear, Valued Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience. Sincerely, Baymont Inn & Suites Reno
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas,TX

good deal, convenient to airport

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Pros: great breakfast, good deal
Cons: old carpet
Location: convenient to airport, downtown, highway
great breakfast, clean room, convenient to airport, downtown, highway, staff is nice. except old carpet, old facility
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by B, Hotel Management
Dear, David Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town. Kind regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake

Not a casino

Posted Dec 25, 2017
This is a fine place to stay. A good value for the $. The best thing is no resort fees. Casinos are easy to get to.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by B, Hotel Management
Dear Jim We would like to thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey. Feedback from our guests is very important to us and your input helps with our continuing efforts to provide excellent service and a great stay. Thank you so much for your business and we look forward to seeing you in the future. Kind regards, Baymont Inn & Suites Reno