Ratings based on 1,537 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Look better than last year. More better comfortable and with friend love it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Pros: Bayside Inn and Suites has put vinyl/tile flooring in the rooms. What a refreshing change to walk across the room without getting my feet dirty!
Cons: There is a dearth of parking at the hotel.
Location: There weren't any restaurants within easy walking distance.
Bayside Inn and Suites was beyond my expectations. The staff was friendly and helpful. We loved that the rooms were clean and comfortable. We also LOVED that the rooms had vinyl flooring, not carpet!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from WA

Quite location, easy access to retail facilities

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Super breakfast
Cons: Elevator's interiorC
Location: Convenient to downtown and surrounding areas.
Bed's mattress was mediocre, although I slept okay, room and bath room were clean,, full course breakfast was great, not the Ritz, but the price was better than most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Mateo, CA

Disguisting

Posted Sep 21, 2017
This hotel is dirty. Stained carpeting, mildew in shower, stains on the lamp shades, carpet pulling up by the bathroom door and burned out light bulb in bathroom. Worst of all no screen on the window of the 4th story room I was in! The elevator was dirty as were some of the walls in the hallways. I felt dirty while I was there. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Redding California

There are better hotels in Reno

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Room was small, carpets were filthy, stained,had iron melted spots. AC was broken so you could not have fan on constantly for white noise while sleeping, it cycles on and off. Room could not get cool enough. Elevator was dirty, floor of elevator was below floor of Hall, my daughters and I both tripped at different times. Tiny parking lot shared between two hotels, was told overflow parking was on Street in tough section of town. Tiny breakfast area in adjacent hotel, standing room only and for was terrible.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Morro Bay, CA

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: Very disappointed
Cons: Complete renovation of entire hotel
Location: Location was excellent and close to so many places, and eateries
This is a very old hotel and needs to be update. The carpet in the room was filthy, the bathroom facilities were old and tight. Thank goodness we are not large people. I was disappointed in the over all facility. The breakfast was held across the parking lot at a newer hotel and it was excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
This place is creepy! Locals staying and drug dealers out front pretty bad when you have to take a Rader outsife with you to walk the dog.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so nice

Posted Sep 11, 2017
The ceiling was falling apart, the floor was badly stained, it is a horrible neighborhood, I would not stay there nor recommend it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by B, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Baymont Inn & Suites. Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your exceptions regarding the room you were in on your recent visit. I have shared the feedback with our maintenance and house keeping staff to ensure we handle these type of situations differently in the future. Kind Regards, Baymont Inn & Suites Reno 775 786 2506
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NYC

Bedbugs/negligence/terrible attitude by manager

Posted Sep 11, 2017
This hotel suffers from terrible hygene. There are bedbugs in the rooms. Bed sheets were dirty. Once the front desk was notified that the sheets are dirty, she hung up on me. I spoke with the manager and he told me I didnt need to stay in their hotel and should have just left if there were bedbugs!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Leo Martinez, Hotel Management
Dear Guest: Thank you very much for responding to our online survey We do apologize for the inconvenience you had during your stay, We will make sure to check on that situation as soon as possible we hope you consider to stay with us after we found by pets control company that nothing was found in that room and you got your money back Thank you!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lubbock Tx

Room cleanliness

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The room looked nice but the bathtub was worn out with the enamel off in places!