Ratings based on 327 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great handicap accessible room

Posted Aug 1, 2017
great handicap accessible room
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great for the price

Posted May 15, 2017 on Hotels
Great newish hotel for price. Modest breakfast was perfect for our early mornings. Nice size fridge. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by stephen

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
The room and the service, particularly Isabel at the front desk, were very good. The location was some distance from downtown but conveniently close to the airport. We had a roomy and clean accommodation with fine service at a bargain price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Wyoming

We found easy access from interstate.

Posted May 6, 2017
I booked the room on Expedia while traveling. We were traveling with our dog so used that as a filter. I knew the price of the room before final booking, but upon arrival they charged $30 for our dog. I was a bit shocked. The hotel was clean and quiet. Towels were soft as were bed linens. A choice of pillows was offered. The breakfast included a nice assortment in a large, open room. We had a comfortable night of rest.
5 out of 5
by mitchell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from El Dorado Hills, CA

Clean, nice, high quality room, awesome staff.

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Amenities, great service from staff.
Cons: There is a little freeway noise that can't be helped, otherwise, it was just wonderful.
Location: We stayed to attend a concert at Grand Sierra Resort, which is about 2 miles away. Also, just a few exits from the mall and great restaurants.
Had a great stay. Staff is so friendly and goes above and beyond to help us. Recommended shuttle to nearby Grand Sierra Casino instead of calling Uber, showed me how to use the business center for printing, offered fresh-baked cookies upon check-in. Wonderful, hot breakfast in the morning, Plenty of seating, free newspaper. Really nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great pit stop for Reno

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
On long trip from Oregon to Nevada. It's a great half way stop. Close to Costco for gas and nice and clean. But not really close to any restaurants.
4 out of 5
by Katherine J

Holiday Inn is always a reliable hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
It's a great Holiday Inn and I chose it because it so close to the airport - you could really walk if needed. No restaurants in the immediate area, but their shuttle will take you to restaurants and they have a list of places that deliver.