Ratings based on 1,136 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Good location for our needs. Awesome that they allowed our small dog. Room nice and no smell of pets!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Bathroom needs to be more clean and one of the sheet has a stain
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room not ready upon arrival.

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Room not ready upon arrival. Had to wait over an hour. Stated to be a "non-smoking" room. Had to sign agreement that I would not smoke. Clearly, the previous occupants had violated agreement. Curtains, carpet and all soft furnishings stunk like stale cigarettes. Ugh. Hotel full and no alternative available. Would NOT recommend
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 7, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Anne, Thank you for your review. We would like to extend our sincerest apologies for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. The lack of professionalism and concern that you described is certainly not the standard code of conduct. We will be forwarding your feedback to the hotel management team to be reviewed and addressed. We do hope you will choose to stay with us again so we can have the opportunity to provide you with a better experience. Sincerely, Danielle LQ Customer Care
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento, CA

hotel location was perfect for us

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: location is perfect close to everything but reasonable price.
Cons: rooms should be ready by check-in time. Breakfast could have a couple of choices. Juices/muffins more than one kind. reg coffee.
Location: Airport, All major casinos. river through town, virtually everything.
we were delayed for over an hour waiting for our room to be cleaned. breakfast is sparse but ok. coffee is instant even in morning. room was good. tub has liner that makes noises as you step around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pahrump, Nevada

Nice Hotel and Easy Access

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Registration staff very pleasant and very knowledgeable of the area and helpful. The room had very comfortable beds and the layout was nice. It is older but very well kept. Was pretty quiet for being right off of the highway. I really liked that there was a lot of parking space so I could always park close to my room.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Pretty good

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Price, and friendliness of staff. My dog can stay free, which is unusual and really nice.
Cons: Put a refrigerator in every room, and upgrade the electrical wiring.
Location: Near airport. Easy access to freeways. It's a good enough place to stay.
Good value, decent rooms, terrific staff, but there was no refrigerator in the room and I didn't know you had to request one. The hotel was full when we arrived, and the weather was hot. Refrigerator was important. Also: when we tried to charge our laptop, the electricity blew in the room...big spark, and my daughter, who was plugging in her laptop, was okay, but had black on her hands! Pretty scary! Hotel staff found us a new room the next day, with a refrigerator and working electricity. So...not entirely great, but the price is right and the hotel is basically clean and well-run.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Clean, beautiful room and nice staff

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean, pretty rooms and nice staff.
Cons: The road noise is pretty loud; don't know if that can be improved without a lot of soundproofing.
Location: I only stop over in Reno on my way to a retreat in California, so I don't usually spend time exploring the city.
Overall, I really enjoyed my stay at LaQuinta. The room was really clean, neat and pretty. It had all the amenities I love. The only thing I don't like about hotels that you enter from an outside balcony is a sense of missing a layer of privacy - I just don't feel as safe. Also, the road noise was quite loud, and there were people staying a few doors down who were out on the balcony partying until 11:30, when I called the front desk to complain. I was finally able to get to sleep after that. The staff were wonderful, helpful and very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Posted Aug 23, 2017
I want to give a particular shout out to Kim at the desk and Adi, the driver to and from the airport. Each of them were especially helpful during my 3 day stay. They both are a real asset to this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Cali

Comfortable cozy & quiet place!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It was wheelchair accessible to my friend, Really appreciated. Pleasant & quiet.
Cons: Need a small refrigerator inside because It's hot in Reno on summertime. Also, on the hallway, the cement pavement is not even for wheelchair access.
Location: Everything is very near or drivable few minutes.... Mexican restaurant, Denny's & bank,. Make sure you visit the Automobile Museum @ Reno.... amazing!
It's a quiet pleasant place! If you want away from the busy & quiet casinos, this is the place. The staff are very friendly also. Like the light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was adequate and close to the airport. There is no elevator. The hot part of the breakfast is the waffle.