Ratings based on 1,116 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hayward, Cali

Comfortable cozy & quiet place!

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: It was wheelchair accessible to my friend, Really appreciated. Pleasant & quiet.
Cons: Need a small refrigerator inside because It's hot in Reno on summertime. Also, on the hallway, the cement pavement is not even for wheelchair access.
Location: Everything is very near or drivable few minutes.... Mexican restaurant, Denny's & bank,. Make sure you visit the Automobile Museum @ Reno.... amazing!
It's a quiet pleasant place! If you want away from the busy & quiet casinos, this is the place. The staff are very friendly also. Like the light breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport.

Posted Jul 23, 2017
The hotel was adequate and close to the airport. There is no elevator. The hot part of the breakfast is the waffle.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ashland, OR

Frayed at edges but fine

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: Pool, staff
Cons: Fix rusty railings, broken cement etc.
Location: Airport right there.
An older property in need or some fixing up on the exterior mainly. But otherwise quiet and comfy, about as you would expect in this price range.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Pros: The staff was very helpful and courteous!
We arrived late at night. The airconditioner in our room wasn't working well, so we had to move to another room. The staff member who came to our first room to see if he could fix the problem was very courteous and helpful. Fortunately, there was another room available, so we were able to move..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Pet-friendly hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: The best thing about the hotel is that passengers can stay with their pets without any problem.
Cons: Update mattresses and make them more comfortable. Improve room cleaning.
Location: It is quite close to downtown Reno.
The room was a good size but needs better hygiene. I asked for a family room with double beds, for two children and two adults. The beds were small (full), uncomfortable. The mattress sank in the middle. Breakfast is simple but ok. The maid was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Sara, Thank you for your candid feedback. We are very sorry to hear that the hotel was not up to par in regards to updates. Please note that this information has been passed on to our management staff to ensure improvements are considered and made. We very much appreciated your business and thank you for staying with us. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice pool

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice pool. Truck yard across the street is noisy. Breakfast fare standard. Otherwise good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Bernardino, CA

convenient to airport (without the noise)

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: convenience to airport and price
Location: about mile from airport, freeway very close, restaurants close proximity.
Very convenient to the airport - had very early flights in/out so that was wonderful. Had room next to office - convenient for 24 hr coffee/juice bar. Had to figure out the shower knobs (they turned inwards which was backwards to me). Room was clean and roomy for the two of us. Check in and out was easy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from W

Horrible motel in the worst part of Reno

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Very dirty place nothing but men outside sitting at tables playing cards drinking out of alcohol bottles No towels at the pool but lots of men standing outside staring down at the pool A man urinating in the hallway to put his cigarettes out Located to absolutely nothing Did not spend more than 20 minutes in the room before calling Expedia and being put somewhere else
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by LQ Customer Care , Hotel Management
Melissa, We are very sorry to hear of your negative experience with us. The safety and comfort of our guests is very important to us. Your concerns have not been taken lightly. This review has been forwarded to management for further investigation. Please reach out to the hotel's General Manager so that we can better address these concerns. Again, please accept our sincere apology. We hope you will consider giving us another chance in the future to better your opinion. Sincerely, Danielle
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Darien,CT

Convenient to airport

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Breakfast waffles were the best I have ever had,anywhere, and we travel a lot !!!
Cons: Elevator to second floor for those who can't lug suitcases up stairs
Location: Airport and highway access great !
Just a one night stay but enjoyable hotel for us. There is nothing more to say.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Convenient location, but close to freeway noise

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Reasonable rate.
Cons: It's close to the noisy freeway.
Location: 10 minutes drive to downtown, 5 minutes drive to airport.
Convenient to downtown and airport. Very close to freeway, so it's noisy. Rooms are comfortable and clean, but a bit ancient. Staff were good. Breakfast was sparse, but certainly adequate. Price is reasonable.