Ratings based on 970 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Remo, NV

Great

Posted Dec 10, 2017
No problems at all and was very helpful giving us shuttle info. Room refrigerator was also clean and a good size. One of the nicest Quality Inns.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chico CA

Posted Dec 8, 2017
one night. nice room. lots of usb ports... everywhere! how much more could you want? more? yikes, well the eggs were ok, the coffee however, well it sucks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Shane, We are glad you had a nice visit in your clean and comfortable room and that you were pleased with the many USB ports available. Our team strives to provide our guests with a fabulous stay. Although you enjoyed the eggs at breakfast, we are disappointed that you did not care for the coffee. We do hope you will consider staying with us again the next time you visit the Reno area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Posted Nov 27, 2017
My husband and I went to Reno for thanksgiving day, and the Quality inn hotel was very clean and they offer a good breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 28, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Mary, Thank you for joining us this Thanksgiving! We are thrilled to read that you had a clean, refreshing, and tasty escape with us. We hope that you really enjoyed your time in the area and we look forward to showing you even more to love about the experience on your next visit! Come back soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from reno, nv

not pet freindly

Posted Nov 17, 2017
made reservations based on "pet freindly" Web recomendations. Brought animal along based on "web" ads; had to cancel reservations; Expedia had to call hotels and verify; than we were told we have to wait up to seven days before we get our money; had to look for an other hotel that would take pet, late night, bad weather and our funds are tired up, not a good experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 21, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Robyn, We are very sorry to hear about the difficulties that you had upon arriving in Reno. We know the challenges that come with traveling with our four-legged family members and can empathize. It is regrettable that we were unable to accommodate you and your pet, and we hope that you found a comfortable pet-friendly place to stay. We apologize for the inconvenience that the misinformation online caused you. Of course, we will make every effort to correct any errors regarding our pet policy on other travel sites. Thank you for letting us know, and again, we are sorry for your troubles.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not up to quality inn

Posted Nov 4, 2017
This is not up to what I normally experience staying at a quality inn.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Good Location Near Airport

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location close to the airport with free shuttle to and from the hotel during regular business hours.
Cons: The hallways seemed dirty and need to be cleaned more often, but our room was very clean.
Location: Close to Reno Airport. Not much to do in the immediate area.
We needed an inexpensive late night hotel room near the airport after flying all day. A $7 taxi ride from door to door. The room was very clean and king bed comfy. Breakfast was plentiful with lots of seating in 2 separate areas. The only complaint was the hallway outside our room on 4th floor was littered with what looked like lawn waste - leaves, grass clippings - not quite sure how they got there! Our room key was turned off when we went to retrieve our luggage at 10:30 after breakfast when we had the room until 11:00. Free shuttle van back to the airport to get our rental car was very convenient and the driver was very professional and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from merced, ca.

Nice hotel with shuttle

Posted Oct 27, 2017
People at front desk very helpful and friendly. Breakfast was great. Never out of anything. Staff keep replenishing food. Room and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Could use a little more cleanliness otherwise it was okay to hold us over for the weekend
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rockland, ID

Decent hotel... needs updated and cleaned better

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: Close to where we needed to be...good price
Cons: Update the motel in general and make sure your cleaning crews are more detailed in their cleaning so the rooms are fresh and clean.
Room as a little old or outdated. The room smelled closed up for a long time and not fresh smelling. The room was decently clean, but I think if it had some updated carpets and fixtures and the walls cleaned it would be a lot better. Price was good, but probably could have paid a little more for quality someplace else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas

You get more than what you pay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Very good breakfast: egg, sausage.ham. Waffle.have bagel too. Nice sheet. Cozy room.