Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Susan from Canada

Spectacular view of the Dolomites from our balcony

Posted Jun 4, 2014
Pros: Everything
Cons: Loved everything.
Loved everything about our stay... Our room was spacious and beautifully decorated in Tyrolean Charm. Great view of the Dolomites....large balcony off our room. Room was clean and comfortable. Breakfast was excellent...staff helpful and friendly. Couldn't have asked for more. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City, UT

HIdden Gem

Posted Nov 1, 2011
We had no idea when we arrived in Bolzano that the hotel we would be at was way up in the mountains in a beautiful setting. Finding the hotel was very tricky, arriving after dark, but when we did, we were awestruck by the scenery and location. The room was comfortable, and clean. Breakfast was tasty, and the internet in the lounge worked great. Definitely recommended!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ed from Wilbraham, Ma

Wonderful location

Posted Oct 11, 2011
We recently stayed here for 1 night. The location, high on a mountain, provides outstanding scenery. It is a bit of a drive up the mountain to get to the property but well worth it. Our room while somewhat small was modern and clean. There is a good onsite restaurant and breakfast is included in the room price. Free wi-fi is available in the lobby area. A short drive away is a gondola that takes you down to the city of Bolzano and back. Much more economical and time saving than to drive down and back.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2011 on Hotels
Everything was very good except the receptionist was very unfriendly. we would like to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Weistrach

Komfortables Hotel in traumhafter Lage

Posted Sep 22, 2016
Pros: die ruhige Lage mitten in der Natur und der Blick auf die Berge schon beim Frühstück.
Cons: mehr Angebot an Käse, Aufstrichen und Obst und Gemüse beim Frühstück.
Location: am Ritten, nur eine halbe Stunde Fahrzeit bis Bozen (trotz der vielen Kehren) Wanderungen, Seilbahnfahrt, Fahrt mit der Schmalspurbahn, baden
Traumhafte Lage mit Blick auf die Dolomiten, komfortable und sehr saubere Zimmer, freundliches und hilfsbereites Personal, Frühstück ausreichend und gut, aber nicht sehr abwechslungsreich. (nur eine Sorte Käse, kein Gemüse oder Aufstriche). Abgesehen davon war alles perfekt!
5 out of 5
by manolo from Ferrara

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
Posto molto bello. Location molto suggestiva.
5 out of 5
by Alicia veronica from Ascoli Piceno

molto buono

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Il posto bellissimo, da fabola, il hotel molto carino in stile Tirolese, pulizia abbastanza buona, personale molto gentile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Terni

Nella natura e nell' atmosfera di un tempo

Posted Sep 21, 2014
Abbiamo trascorso il breve tempo di una cena, un pernottamento e una colazione, ma abbastanza per apprezzare un panorama eccezionale e il relax di un ambiente in cui il tempo sembra essersi fermato
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Zwischenstop gen Italien

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: Lage sehr schön; sehr freundliches Personal
Cons: Zustand der Zimmer durchwachsen
Schöne Lage oberhalb vom Bozener Tal, Blick auf Seiser Alm; Schön für Ausflüge und Familienurlaub
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bayer

sehr schönes Naturhotel oberhalb von Bozen

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Nachdem die Anfahrt über Serpentinen geschafft war, konnten wir die wunderbare Aussicht und die Ruhe genießen. Die Zimmer sind sehr schön, das Personal sehr freundlich und das Essen sehr gut