Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Lisa

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location of this hotel was great. We were minutes from Albany which was our destination in N.Y.. The hotel was clean ,quiet, and our room was good sized with a small fridge and microwave and tv. We were all set in our room . Shower had awesome pressure and was clean. Thanks for a great few nights stay in N.Y.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Solid Stay

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Quick one-night stay for business. The room was clean and the service was good. The area is mostly residential/industrial. The floors were hardwood which, while nice, also led to a lot of noise late at night. But it is so close to the business I was working at that I would stay again for that reason.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Owner working hard to fix up facility

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
The gentleman at the desk was very helpful, and polite. The facility looks like it is under repair. The owner has been doing a lot of improvements, but it still needs work. Overall a decent place to spend a night or two.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Find a better place to stay

Posted Jan 12, 2017 on Hotels
My supposedly non-smoking room had cigarette burns on BOTH the bedspread and the bathtub. To get ice, I had to take my little ice bucket to the manager, who disappeared and eventually returned with some ice. There was no hair dryer. Very, very, very "budget" and the price wasn't even low enough to justify the lack of amenities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 20, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lewes, DE

Great Place!

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: I liked everything. This place is great! Ask about the shuttle service
Cons: I liked everything. There was nothing that I didn't like
Location: Very scenic place for a romantic getaway with a view of the Hudson River
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by arun, Hotel Management
thank you for staying with us
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 18, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 25, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
hope to see you again soon
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 27, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Nice clean friendly. Easy to get to. Convenient location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
My non-smoking room smelled of smoke, as if it had been smoked in regularly. The towels were stained, and the room generally felt dirty. WiFi connection was weak - took a minute to load a youtube page. A/C fan would not turn off. Breakfast options were limited but of fine quality.