Ratings based on 212 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Gayle

Good basic hotel with basic good service.

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Fine room. Not much food service close by. But overall an OK place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Juan Martin

Excellent service

Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent experience overall, nice clean rooms, good breakfast (for what you can expext on a Holiday Inn Express). Execellent service, I check-in at noon when the policy says 3PM, the handle my request promptly. No refrigerator on the room is the only downside.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Rebecca

Each stay gets worse

Posted Feb 23, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for 3 nights and they were all pretty uncomfortable. The description says there is a microwave and a refrigerator and there were neither in our room(we did check the dresser and closet areas). It was also nearly impossible to get the room temp right and the walls are soooooo thin we could hear normal conversations and the TV in the next room. The one night someone was watching TV till 3 in morning. I don't think we had more than a few hours sleep each night. We did talk to the front desk and they helped with the loudness of the TV and asked us to give them another try in the future but I just don't know. We have stayed with them previously(3 times) and the corner/end rooms with the view of Albany are amazing, they are bigger and quieter.
4 out of 5
by William

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
We reserved and checked in early due to road conditions from a major snow storm. We were well received, directed to an on the grounds restaurant, and had a good sleep. Wake up call was on time, hot breakfast helped send us on our way.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Crummy service

Posted Dec 20, 2016 on Hotels
I was extremely disappointed with this hotel. I was rudely awoken at 210am by someone claiming to be the front desk. He said I didn't fill out the information properly. I immediately went downstairs to the front desk and the night person stated they knew nothing about. After losing sleep rest of the night I again was disturbed by the maid even though the privacy tag was on the door..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel but don't expect a non-smoking room.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
The location and hotel itself was convenient and nice. The issue we had was the horrible smoke smell in the rooms. The first room was overwhelming as soon as the door was opened. The 2nd room we were moved to didn't seem bad until the fan from the heater/AC was on. The smell of smoke burned our eyes. If it wasn't for the "smoking" rooms that were supposedly non-smoking it would've been great. That ruined our stay. Not sure if all rooms on the 2nd floor or the entire hotel are like that but it was very disappointing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great service, clean, comfortable!

Posted Oct 8, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean, comfortable and front desk folks were awesome !