Ratings based on 729 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wasn't quite what I expected.

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Hotel was a bit further out of town than we had expected. Room was clean but definitely outdated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Easy access from the highway

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Arrived in a dirty room and not clean at all. Front desk had to asked us to check the room next door to see if it's available for us to use. Rooms are old and need an update.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Sep 7, 2016
If you usually stay at a best western just spend the extra and stay at a best western!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2016
The hotel is old with efforts to try and update. The location of the hotel is not in Bellevue as described in name.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad stay

Posted Aug 29, 2016
We stayed 3 nights and they only cleaned the room the first night. Only 2 towels in the room for four people. Asked for more towels and was told we had to talk to the manager.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oshkosh Wi.

family VISIT

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Pros: Beds were very comfortable
Location: location not near to where I asked
We needed to be near Mercer Island. When I booked this hotel it said it was in Bellevue where I requested. As it turned out it was in Renton, in a small strip mall called Bellevue Square. It was to late to cancel so we stayed. The room was clean and beds were comfortable and the staff were all very friendly. Expedia needs to be more on their toes. One of the desk clerks told me that I was not the first to have this problem. So I am giving the thumbs up to the Econo Lodge but Expedia needs some work
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from spokane

Sketchy

Posted Aug 22, 2016
It was a good stay quiet. Room had a funky smell the wifi was hit and miss. The restaurants and stores around were convienent Overall 7/10
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington State

Adequate. Nothing fancy- a good bed, A/C, bathroom

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: Location near the freeway. Good bed.
Cons: Staff was efficient but now super friendly. It's an old style hotel/motel with outside doors. Not as secure as some hotels.
Location: Dino's pub had good food and beverages!
We were so tired that we could have slept in the car. This was much better. It was a hot day and the A/C was appreciated.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not bad.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness and comfort.
Cons: Wifi connections, toilet can install a door lock, more lights in the room especially ceiling, and more lights for the car park.
Location: Pike place market, space needle.
Clean and comfortable. Just wifi connections are not really good, and needs brighter lights in the rooms. but overall not bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Close to Highway and Food

Posted Aug 14, 2016
The outside isn't much to look at, but the staff (Doug) was nice, pool was clean, and location convenient. The walls to outside were thin, I could hear everyone coming and going late at night or early morning- but I am a lighter sleeper. And the beds were very stiff or older, not comfortable. Also, regardless of how you pay, they require a $100 deposit on top for incidentals- that was not detailed in the reservation. The continental breakfast had no protein, but Denny's is right below if you need more. For the price it's a reasonable place to stay for a couple days.