Ratings based on 821 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Omaha, NE

Good for a short stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017
A little run down, but decent location and good for a quick stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: The kind staff.
Cons: More options at breakfast.
Location: Really close to Seattle.
I have zero complaints. The room was clean, and the service was good. My family and I liked our stay.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from medicine hat alberta

Outdated, uncomfortable hotel that overbooks

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Prepaid for a room for 3 days and they overbooked and didnt have a room for us. Made us wait in the lobby for an hour till luckily someone else left and we got their room. Was a terrible experience given were from canada and our phones didnt work to try to call or search for another hotel with open rooms. Then the room was very unclean and very uncomfortable to top it off. Highly do not recommend.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Medicine Hat, AB

Uncomfortable bed and sub-standard cleanliness.

Posted Aug 7, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Cleanliness, service, etc
We had to wait to check into our room because it was not cleaned yet by 4:30 pm and even when we moved our stuff into the room it did not feel clean. We were not comfortable with the location of the hotel either, but there is nothing that they can do about that and just something to consider when booking. We stayed 2 nights and the housekeeping staff showed up to clean the room at 9:30 while I was showering to go to a ball game. We asked them to return in half an hour after we had had time to dress and catch a cab to the game. We returned to our room that night to find that they never did return. I called the front desk but they said there was nothing they could do about it at that hour. He actually didn't seemed to surprised or concerned about the situation. Definitely will not stay here again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

Good hotel with an outdoor pool.

Posted Jul 28, 2017
My husband and son stayed here overnight when they went to Seattle for a show. They had a great time. Only complaint was the noise from the bar next door. :)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Everything was as expected, good. Location - near HW, shopping nearby, food/drink at the plaza McD, Starbucks, Taco across the street.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gave our room away after we pre-paid

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Replace staff
We spent two hours (12 till 2am) driving around Seattle with our kids looking for a hotel after the Econolodge gave our room away that was pre-paid 2 mo in advance. The staff gave no help only said we had no room because we were late. Neve treated so rudely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Renton, Washington

Good budget hotel

Posted May 29, 2017
Clean room. Quiet. Easy access to the freeway. Helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by -Chol, Hotel Management
Thank you for your stay! We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel close to the Highway..

Posted May 28, 2017
The hotel was nice and clean. I wish there was more parking..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 1, 2017 by -Chol, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay. We understand that parking can be frustrating when we are full. I will see what options we can do about expanding our parking lot!
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Grangeville

won't stay here again.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Rooms, were okay.
Cons: People friendly staff.
We originally booked 2 nights stay, had to leave after the 1st night due to a family emergency. Because I booked through Expedia. The manger decided since, we didn't tell them about the emergency when we checked in, we didn't qualify for a refund for the second night. I wouldn't recommend this hotel. They seem to think they once they have your money, even though you, you checked out 2 hours before check out time, they get to keep your money. Not very professional, or people friendly staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 31, 2017 by -Chol, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future. I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.