Ratings based on 402 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Nice Hotel close to Seattle

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: I liked the location of the hotel. It was close to Seattle but far enough away that the traffic wasn't god awful like it was on I-5 coming or going.
Location: Space Needle, Chihuly Gardens, Pike Place Market, Mt Rainier, LeMay car Museum, 1st Starbucks, Ghost Alley Espresso, Victrola Coffee, Seattle Ferries
My trip to Seattle was strictly to be a tourist. I spoke with the staff when I first checked in and asked if they could recommend any fun or interesting places to visit in Seattle. They were very helpful and took the time to show me on maps their suggestions. The room was very clean and wasn't run down in anyway. We had the continental breakfast which provided eggs, waffles, cereal and pastries along with fruit and a few juices to pick from.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We would stay there again.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: The location was close to major expressways. This made travel to Seattle easy.
Low ratings from others confuse us. We felt that this hotel was far above others with better ratings. The rooms were clean. The staff was efficient and friendly. The exercise equipment was in good condition, towels and water was available as well as cable tv. Breakfast provided a wide variety of choices. Tables were kept clean, and the buffet was well organized. Others could learn from this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Aug 15, 2015
Pros: Location and friendly staff.
The staff were great, the room was great, and the breakfast was great!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland, OR

Worst stay in a hotel!

Posted Aug 14, 2015
Pros: That it is right on I-405, easy freeway access.
Cons: The hotel needs a complete overhaul building and staff.
Location: Very noisy location due to traffic. Close to Gene Coulon Park and the Landing.
Stained hallway floors, pink Formica counter tops a room that smelled like someone had urinated in it, an air conditioner that put out an equally offense odor,a bed that was very hard and a leaning toilet greeted us to what I dubbed the not so Quality Inn. We received a call from the front desk at 10:30 at night asking if we had used the shower as the neighbor below had water coming in their room. Maintenance came and put a metal garbage can under leak on toilet tank. We were told to check in at the front counter the next morning and make sure something was being done about the issue, not sure how it became our responsibility but we did as they said. Came back to find the tank of the toilet empty and no note saying what was happening.Went back downstairs and connected with the maintenance guy and he said it would take 2 hours for the silicone to dry and we were ok to use the lobby bathroom. At no point did we ever see a manager,or were we offered optional lodging or asked what they could do to make it better for us. In fact when I brought up being moved they seemed startled we'd want to change rooms. I was tired of waiting in lobby so I started to head up the stairs, at which point I heard from the maintenance guy a floor above me, I'm off to make room 338 happy, that was our room. What would have made me happy is if I'd never booked at this hotel. Never ever again will we stay here. Would have moved to another hotel but they were all full, Seahawks training camp week
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Turners falls, Ma

Excellent stay but limited choice for food

Posted Aug 5, 2015
Pros: Very helpful staff and very clean would stay there again
Cons: A pool
Location: Nothing close by unless you can walk or have a car!
The Hotel staff was excellent. The public transit center was a very long walk away. Poor choice for restaurant selection near the hotel. The room and hotel very clean and neat. The daily breakfast was excellent and well kept.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Seafair

Posted Aug 4, 2015
It was ok. First thing we saw when we walked in was a dirty rag they left on the counter. The repairs to the shower a joke they had tape around the faucet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, comfortable

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: good location
Cons: Bathroom door needs to be looked at and the air vent too noisey.
Location: City, friends a family was very close
Comfortable, breakfast good selections and associate pleasant
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Jul 31, 2015
HOTEL NEEDS UPDATING BADLY. Hotel staff was not friendly. Hotel was dirty. Only positive note was breakfast staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Edmonton , Alberta

Decent hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2015
Good if your just coming for a night but if u want to spend some time there I would recommend something a bit more modern. The pillows were very small the blankets were light and the Breakfast was not very good. It just wasn't for me, I would pay a little more for a more comfortable stay next time.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland OR

Close to family in Renton, easy access everywhere.

Posted Jul 20, 2015
Altho we chose the hotel for its covenient location, we were very pleased upon entering with the very well maintained (clean) and comfortable lobby. Receptionists were quiet and efficient and the touches theoughout the were thoughtful and you could tell the owners took pride in the hotel. Altho rooms are smaller and older than newer bigger chains, the rooms were very clean and comfortable. We would stay there again!