Ratings based on 27 Verified Reviews

2.5 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
2.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Portland, Oregon

IT was OK

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Location: Traffic right outside the Hotel can be tricky if you don't know where you're going. It's the Seattle area, there's a lot to do.
When greeted there were issues with the staff due to an AARP logo on my reservation printout. There were very few channels on the television. The bathroom door wouldn't close properly. You only get one coffee disk each day. When I called back to inquire about a tablet charger that had been left the person spoke heavily accented English and to the best of my understanding basically said something about housekeeping and offered no assistance. It was OK for a place to sleep
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

It stinks!

Posted Sep 28, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Just burn the place. Hahaha
Very poor experience. The hotel attendant is a very old Asian person who is quite rude. The facility is starting to fall apart. It stinks of cigarette everywhere in this hotel, the rooms, the bed sheets, even the bath towel, very uncomfortable. There's a train rack right in front of the window. Anyway, I would not got back there even if I'd got paid to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Port Orchard WA

Good price, clean room, comfy bed

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: The price, cleanliness, and comfort of the bed.
Cons: Adding a mini fridge, microwave, and an updated TV with better cable & internet access.
Location: Right off the highway with about a ten minute drive (traffic willing) to Seattle sites and events.
Overall experience was decent. The only things missing was a microwave, a fridge, and an updated TV. The cable didn't work well either. But the room & bed was clean and comfortable with all the basics for a good night's sleep. Easy to get to as well since its right of the highway.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad hotel with non English speaking staff

Posted Jul 13, 2015
We had a very unpleasant stay at this hotel. We booked this hotel for 2 adults. At last min, due to change in plan, 2 more friend joined us. Hotel staff refused to allow 4 adult stay in one room, even though room was published on Expedia and other travel website with maximum occupancy of 4 people. Room had 2 queen bed. We were ready to pay extra person charges as per rule, but hotel staff refused to allow more then 2 person stay in this room. Also hotel staff was very rude and was unable to communicate in plain and simple English. Next day morning while checking out, I requested for complain book at hotel, but hotel staff refused to provide complain book. Later hotel manager Eric called me and apologized for all mess up. He also promised me to provide a online link by email to file me complain, I am still waiting for email. I would not recommend this hotel from for stay at all. Because of unfriendly and rude staff, 2 of our friend have to make there own arrangements at middle of night. Very bad experience for us.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from richland. wa

Posted Jul 11, 2015
Very noisy beside interstate Clean but dingy That's all folks
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 30, 2015
The hotel is simple but clean. It was good for the price. Easy location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

Visiting Renton for a 50th birthday

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Kind of made reservation at the last minute and found most places were booked. The Renton Inn was available and low cost. Just stayed the one night and it was very adequate. Got a quiet room on the top floor (3rd flow) and slept just great. I would recommend it if someone is looking for a lower cost place to stay.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Everett, WA

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
There was no parking, the shower didn't work and t
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 7, 2014
Good hotel for the price. Convenient location. No amenities. Must request room service or you don't get it. Was clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Idaho

Worst stay ever

Posted Jul 2, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Change the entrie management.
Book this place online because it's close to friends. I booked 2 double beds room and paid in full online. When we got there, we need to dial a number on a phone to get somebody's attention. The staff asked if we were book through the internet and I answered yes; then instantly she got this guy's(manager or owner) attention so he walked over and told me that they are not contracted with Internet booking website for double beds rooms. They only offer single bed rooms on the website. So, I told him that my rooms were book and paid for in full, and it's after10:30pm now, where are we going to stay, a family of 8 people. I asked if we we're have to stay at the parking lot over night. He said for $20 more on each room, we can have double beds rooms. I looked at him with a surprise. Of course I argue, I told him it's paid in full over a month ago, they could have let me know before I approached. All he wants was to get more money. He even told me to get my refund and go else where. But almost midnight, not know the area at all, finding a different place it's almost impossible at the time. Through out the whole thing, the staffs were rude.