Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Handy hotel close to most attractions.

Posted Feb 26, 2017
A great time. Very helpful staff. Breakfast is in a restaurant just up the road. This isn't a problem but others might find it helpful to know. Excellent location. Recommend getting round by metro at very good value.
4 out of 5
by Renato

Posted Dec 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel, comfortable room. Hotel is a little hard to find and hotel facilities are a bit weird (part of an older building), but accommodations are very comfortable, clean and seem new.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Renato, Thank you for leaving positive feedback about our Hotel and for having found our rooms comfortable and clean. The rooms overlook the theater and are highlighted by the presence of handmade furniture of value, precious curtains, mattresses memory form of Doreland and bathrooms in Bisazza mosaics, equipped with experience shower, color therapy and massage. We have carefully chosen our handmade furniture to offer our guests a nice holiday in a comfortable place with a good atmosphere. The Viminale Hill Hotel is located in an old building in nineteenth century style in a central location, a few steps from Termini station, about 10 minutes and we are sorry if you've had trouble finding us. We look forward to having you again as our guest! If you return to Rome take a look at our website you will certainly find the best offer! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average stay

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Our stay at Viminale Hill was average, would have been better if the hotel provided breakfast. Location is very convenient - close to Termini Station.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 30, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear guest, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your opinion about your stay at Al Viminale Hill Inn & Hotel. First of all, I am happy to know that you appreciated our central strategic position. As you said, it is just a few steps away from Termini station, as well as from the two metro lines, and that makes it convenient to easily reach almost every part of the Capital. Moreover, taxi and bus stops are just outside the station. On the other hand, I am sad to hear that your stay has been just average. For breakfast, we propose room service on request, with an extra charge. As alternative option, there is a common area on each floor, where an electric kettle and an espresso machine are available to all our guests for making free tea and coffee whenever they prefer. Furthermore, our reception team is delighted to recommend the best bars in the nearby. Anyway, we always appreciate our guests' criticisms. We consider them as advices to do better. Thank you again for writing your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again in the future. Sincerely
4 out of 5
by Caitlin from Boston

Nice central location for site seeing

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
This was a great location to tour Rome from. We walked to the Colosseum and the Forum, the Trevi fountain (which is still under construction but cool to see), to the Vatican, to the Spanish steps, and found some small cute neighborhoods to walk to as well. It also felt very safe coming back late at night because it was very well lit with plenty of people around. When we first arrived, I thought the hotel layout seemed strange but then came to like its unique charm. The amenities were all nice and clean as well. I wouldn't eat dinner any place within 15 minute walk from it because it is so touristy in that area but Marco at the front desk was helpful in recommending other neighborhoods to eat in. en'Osteria on Via di Capo Le Case was delicious and a short walk- plus you can walk by the four fountains lit up at night on your way back which is really nice. Parking can be a pain so be sure to ask the hotel in advance for advice and look up Ztl rules.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you for sharing your opinion regarding our hotel. We are glad to know that you found our hotel nice, clean and convenient during your stay.Marco extends his gratitude for appreciating his efforts. We hope to have you again during your next visit. With warm regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice little place!

Posted Sep 27, 2015 on Hotels
This was a very friendly hotel - we were on the second floor facing the opera house. We had wonderful street views, a very comfortable bed, and a bucks deluxe Italian shower with three different settings and 'colour therapy'. The hotel staff were very accommodating and the hotel was close but not too close to both the train station and the rest of Rome - we walked everywhere. It also has a very cool elevator that makes you feel like you are in Roman Holiday.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you for sharing your nice experience with us. We are glad you had a pleasant stay, during your Roman Holiday. We appreciate your compliments regarding the room assigned, with view, comfortable bed, and shower with chromoteraphy. Thanks for mentioning the service of our staff and we hope to have you again here. With warm regards,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2015 on Hotels
Close to station. Easy to walk to places of interest. A bit hard to find at first.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dearest Guests, Thank you for sharing your opnion about your stay in our hotel. We hope to see you next time you visit the eternal city! Kind Regards,
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, AB

Loft room

Posted Aug 6, 2015
We booked a triple room, which looked and sounded promising from the reviews. When we arrived, we were "upgraded" to a loft, since the hotel was overbooked, despite us booking months in advance. The loft looks like it's stuck in the late eighties. Generally, the facility did not look clean, as is evident from the photos we've uploaded. The shower door appeared to not have been cleaned in months, lights were burn out, and the room had an odour. The bed up in the loft is good for children only - the ceiling height does not allow an adult to walk upright. However, the staircase up to the bed is dangerous for kids. The sofa bed was very uncomfortable. The bathroom door was fold-up type, was difficult to close, and did not leave much room for sitting on the toilet. The good: The location is close to the central train station, so it's perfect for those in transit. We asked for and were given a 25% discount to compensate (this was before we did any thorough investigating, so should have asked for more). We were given a free pizza voucher per person, which we did not end up using, since we planned a nice night out. The room had a balcony facing an internal courtyard. The building has an elevator.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for leaving us a feedback about your stay. We do not have any triple room nor apparments, in your case there has been an error in the system, we decided to do not delete you reservation but transfering you to an other type of accomodation, more spaceful for 3 people with more facilities,having also a balcony, an extra which we usually do not have. We thought that will be appreciated. After your complaints we have immediately took act offering you a discount of 25% on your stay and free pizza for each one to compesante these drawbacks. You felt satisfied with this solution, so we thought everything was solved. You did not say any other word for the whole stay. Now we are finding out it wasn't enough for you and you wanted even more, for other problems which as it seemes there were not as you did not told us nothing and we don't understand why, a bigger compensation would have been totally right, specially would have been very good for you. Clearly there was not anything elese to complain of, right the opposite of what you are saying now. This is a total unfair behaviour as since the beggining we have done our best to make you feel comfortable, and we have listened to all your complaints giving a solution. We are sorry to know you your stay has bot been very good and our efforts to make it be were not appreciated. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lytham St Annes

One night stay

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel entrance a bit on the shaby side. Room was small but comfortable, the drink making machine was outside our door and we were awakened at 05.00 buy people laughing and talking loud while making drinks, there should be a notice asking people to be quiet. A nice touch was the complementary free pizza at a nearby eatery with very pleasant staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Thomas, Thank you for writing us! We are glad to have had you as our guest! The bar areas are available on each floor to make a pleasant break after a long and busy city tour and we are very sorry that on days when you have been with us has happened the inconvenience of noise, definitely we follow your advice and write to do not make too much noise when using the bar in particular times. We're glad you liked the pizza welcome! The reception staff will be happy to read your positive comment , we can to help our guests to spend a nice holiday. See you in Rome! Best Regards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good stay!

Posted May 10, 2015 on Hotels
Very Good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thanks for reviewed our Hotel we are very glad that you been well from us and we hope that you'll have a good remember of your stay in Rome. Our Hotel is a 10 minutes of walk from the station Termini and the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore, in front of the beautiful Opera Theatre, then we are in a very central area of Rome, full of shops, close to the metro and buses to ensure our guests an easy visit to the city starting from Viminale Hill! If you want you can share on our social pages facebook and google+ the photso of your holiday it will be an honor to include them in the album of the guests! Call us for any eventual informations! Best Regards
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

38 Viminale Street Deluxe - a great find!

Posted Jun 23, 2011 on Hotels
38 Viminale is a perfect location - it is only an 8minute walk from the main train/bus station in Rome/Italy. The staff were very helpful and friendly. The room, although not a big room, was lovely. The room was clean and there was air conditioning. I felt like I was in a safe area and was pleased with the accomadation overall. Viminale is a perfect place to stay when travelling in Rome, I would recommend it to anyone!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2016 by emiliano, Hotel Management
Posted 20 January 2016 Dear Guest, Thank you for your review and for sharing your positive thoughts about your stay in Rome to our Hotel. We are in a central area and very safe part of town a few steps from the Viminale and Termini Station, we are glad that you felt this feeling of security. We receive many positive comments for the cleanliness of our rooms and staff dedicated to the housekeeping will be very happy to read your comment. The staff of reception always pays much attention in advising our guests on what to do during the stay and is available for any need. We are really happy that you have been good to us and we consiglierete your friends for us is a very special thing because it means that we have worked well! We hope you had a good back home! Keep in touch!