Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pacolet, SC

Best hotel of the trip

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Beautiful courtyard as you walk in and Eduardo greets you at the door. Great place and we would definitely stay again on our next trio to Rome. Close to the train station or Eduardo can schedule you a private transfer to the Airport which we did. Fantastic place and great value for your dollar A+
5 out of 5
by mathieu

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent little gem in a great area

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed here for two nights with my new boyfriend and could have stay longer! It's in a great location (safe and clean), shops nearby, not far from the train station and walking distance to most of the sights (you'll want to take the metro to get to the Vatican but everywhere else is walkable).The room was spacious, bright, and clean. Our window faced the courtyard so there was no street noise. The bed was comfortable for European standards (but a little firm for me). The bathroom was functional and the shower was very nice. The air conditioning worked very well and was easy to use. Breakfast is self-serve in the foyer and you take a little tray back to your room to eat. I loved that there was no time restrictions on the breakfast, I could pop out and grab something whether I got up at 8am or 10am (and not have to bother to get properly dressed to do so as it was just a few steps from my room and I never saw another guest!). Good coffee with breakfast! Coffee, tea and cold water were available all day. And finally, the staff were very friendly! It was all good. My only suggestions for improvement would be that I'd like more savory options at breakfast (like cheese!) and perhaps a thicker/more soundproof door between the rooms and the hallway. I would recommend this B&B to a friend.
5 out of 5
by Randa

Felt like we were staying with family.

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
I can't say enough about this wonderful hotel/condo. Clean condo, comfortable beds (for Italy,) and outstanding service greeted us every time we came back from a long day of siteseeing. Edoardo made our 3 day stay especially nice. Upon our arrival, he spent quality time with us showing us our condo. He explained nearly everything including how to use the coffee makers, what we can find to eat in the common area, when and where the fresh pastries are delivered each morning. He also went into lots of detail as he provided directions, short cuts, and best times to see certain sites. He also made 5 restaurant recommendations, two of which we visited. We were so grateful for all his help and had a wonderful time in Rome due to Edoardo's tips and recommendations. The rooms were cleaned daily and each staff member was personable and helpful. If you're looking for a big hotel with a 24 hour reception desk, this is not for you, but if you want personal service, great advice, a warm, friendly staff, this is definitely the place for you. I will also add that Edoardo left us his cell phone number and told us to call him 24/7 if we needed anything. Oh, one more thing...the location of Amaranto Romano is great! It's right in the center of Rome just 1 kilometer from the Colluseum, Forum and within comfortable walking distance from Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps, and 0.2 kilometers from the Termini (train station.) We were able to walk to all the major sites!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne, Aus

incredible location, everything i needed

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Wotif
definitely will be going back! the room and ensuite was exactly what i needed, such a good location and friendly staff willing to point out areas to go and how to get there
5 out of 5
by Kathie

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed eight nights at Amaranto Romano and couldn't have been happier with our stay. The room was clean and bright, the A/C worked very well, and the location was close to Termini and the metro. The staff was very helpful and friendly. A great value.
5 out of 5
by Laura

Clean, central. Would recommend.

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
The Amaranto Romano was a lovely place to stay for our few days. It was central, clean, quiet to sleep and the staff were extremely helpful. Will be staying there again when I return to Rome.
4 out of 5
by ALMOTAZBELLAH

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Quaint minimalistic hotel

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Interesting location in that it is in a larger complex of small hotels They give u five keys to access your room Clean rooms comfortable bed helpful staff but be flexible for amenities
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from glasgow

Fabulous location on lovely main Street...

Posted Mar 21, 2017
All main attractions are within 20 mins walk at an average pace.... Vatican is walkable but would take approx 35 mins, however property is on main rd where buses are readily available and they would take approx 10 mins to Vatican..