Ratings based on 1,134 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England, UK

Amazing hotel, service and location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly Staff, Clean and Comfortable Room
Cons: The price of the in-room minibar items!
Location: The location is great and you can walk to most of Rome from the hotel without needing any other transport!
Having just spent a weekend here I can't say enough good things about the hotel. The staff were all extremely welcoming, and the room was both immensely comfortable and spacious. Although the room service was pricey, getting breakfast delivered to the room with a view of the square really did feel special and was a well worthy addition to the stay. The location is also lovely and allowed us to walk to any part of the city we wanted during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

World class!

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pictures cannot do justice to this hotel - it is hands down the best place to stay in Rome. Not only is it conveniently located next to the train and bus, but it's within walking distance to all of the historical places you'd want to see in the city. Rich with history, beautifully decorated, exquisite food and drinks, and an EXPERT staff. The concierge desk was full of good recommendations (thank you Pasquale), a manager who makes a point of stopping to engage in conversation about how he personally can make your stay the best (thank Giussepie), and a crew of people who will do anything to put a smile on your face. Even the security was world class - I lost my wallet, and the staff promptly found it, notified me, and returned it with all contents, including money, in tact. We will be back! With much love from Chicago.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for writing your review on Expedia. It was a pleasure to have you as our guest at Boscolo Exedra Rome and we are glad that you were pleased with the Hotel location.We love to read you enjoyed your stay with us and will share your feedback with the whole staff, especially with Pasquale, at the Concierge desk, and with Giuseppe, our Deputy Manager. . We would love seeing you again and providing you an even better experience. Best regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdome

Great location and character

Posted Sep 15, 2017
We stayed for 5 nights, the room was quiet and spacious. Amazing characters to the hotel the only thing there was no iron in the room. Overall was enjoyable stay we definitely we ll come back. Phillip at front desk was excellent with great customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for sharing your review on Expedia. We are truly happy to read your appreciation, that’s what we work for! Your delightful feedback will be shared with all the staff, especially with Philip at the Front Desk. We are also delighted to learn that you appreciated our service and our spacious rooms. We would be really pleased to welcome you back again in the future. My best regards, Hotel Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Centrally positioned hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The concierge was very helpful and the porters outside the hotel were excellent. Also, the hotel was very well positioned.
Cons: Ensure complementary items (tea/milk) are replaced every day, and check that the kettle does not leak (and cause scalding).
Location: Very close to train station and within walking distance of restaurants and other amenities.
Only used as a base to visit various sites in Rome, but very nice. The concierge was very helpful with finding gluten-free restaurants and general information. Unfortunately a couple of times I had to go to reception to request tea & milk which is meant to be complementary, but had not been left in our room. The kettle in our room leaked when I first used it - but they replaced the kettle, on the third day of our stay! The pool is only open between 10am and 7pm - so we could not use it as we were out site seeing during these hours on pre-booked tours. Also, the pool was closed completely on one of our days as it had been fully booked - so we would not have been able to use this facility if we wanted to - even though it is a selling-point of this hotel. Regarding the unit which contained the mini-bar and another cupboard - which was at the bottom of our bed - we could not fully open the doors of this unit as the unit was so close to the bottom of our bed, that the doors caught on the bed. Considering this was a reasonably expensive hotel, I would have thought that these anomalies should not occur.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your nice review about Boscolo Exedra Roma on Expedia. We strive to make our guests feel like home, meeting and even exceeding their expectations – therefore your opinion is extremely important to us. We are really sorry that you couldn’t experience a perfect stay. I’m taking good note of your comment at any rate, thank you for sharing it. On the bright side, we are flattered that you enjoyed our central position! Your feedback will be shared with the whole team! Despite some inconveniences we sincerely apologize for, we look forward to welcoming you again in the very near future. Kindest regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Not happy with room location No View. Only look at wall. Not nice and was not told when booked stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

good hotel

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Location close enough to shopping and sites. I like that the restaurant Eataly was right next door which made it easy to buy something when the kids got hungry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind and accurate review about your recent stay at Boscolo Exedra Roma. We are proud to learn you enjoyed our central location, since our aim is to provide our valued guests with the most conceivable experience. Your comfort and appreciation is what we work for! We truly look forward to welcoming you back in the near future for a new fabulous stay. Warmest regards, Hotel Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from colchester

couples stay in Rome!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: don't even start me!
Location: good location, with a beautiful front view of a fountain and road noise couldn't be heard from inside at all.
Disappointing stay at the Boscolo, room was very small and basic, balcony was basically an 8 ft wall and you couldn't see anything out of it. Room walls were paper thin, you had to pay 25 euros just to have the tv for 24 hours. I could hear other peoples alarms going off and children playing in the next room. Rooftop pool was nice but not 5 star, really quite grotty. Don't even get me started on the price, food and drink were totally overpriced and we wouldn't mind paying it if it had been worth it - but it wasn't. However staff were wonderful and probably the saving grace. Nothing was too much. Location not bad - within 10 minutes walk to the Trevi fountain and check the back streets for restaurants as some were lovely but so easily missed if you weren't watching out for them!!! I would defiantly not stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Swindon

Beautiful hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Absolutely beautiful hotel! Arrived and the check in service was the best I've ever received. Stayed in delicious room and it is stunning and huge, total luxury! Staff are amazing at this hotel and very helpful. Only downside which really needs to be addressed is breakfast. There is always a wait for hot food which should never be the case in this type of hotel. Food quality is good but there's not a good range or enough of it. Nothing worse than standing around waiting for your food. Another annoyance is there's no pork sausages. Apparently it's so as not to offend those who can't eat pork but bacon is served?? Very odd. Please sort out the breakfast as then the hotel would be perfect! Bar is great and food is good. Pricy but no more than you expect. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting your review on Expedia. We are delighted to read you loved our room and staff, whom your compliments will be soon shared with. We look forward to seeing you again at Boscolo Exedra and to providing you with an even better experience. Warmest regards, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Second stay. Excellent location near the sites.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
We like the neighborhood feel of this location. The hotel is covenient but away from the hubbub. We were able to recover after a long flight and prepare for our cruise while being able to visit all the sights we love to revisit each time we are in Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colchester UK

Short break in the centre of Rome

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Superb hotel within walking distance of many of the main attractions and fast access to public transport links. The staff are attentive without being intrusive and the entrance lobby is magnificent. Rooms are large for a city centre location and comfortable. The jewel in the crown is the rooftop pool and bar which is welcome relief and relaxation after a hot, days sightseeing. Highly recommended.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your review on Expedia and we are pleased that you enjoyed your holiday with us. We are happy that we succeeded in providing you a holiday that left you truly satisfied and we look forward to your return visit for an even better experience. Warmest regards,