Ratings based on 262 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manhattan Beach, CA

Great location & value!

Posted Mar 24, 2018
The Demetra Hotel is conveniently located near Roma Termini, and is walkable to most attractions. The front desk ladies are friendly and very welcoming. The hotel is clean and modern, located on the 2nd floor (listed as 1st but there is a floor 0). Our room/bathroom was clean and quite spacious for a European hotel (room 224). There is a universal outlet plug (including American) in the restroom. TV included English channels and Fox News. Bed was comfy and nights surprisingly quiet for being in the heart of Rome. Instant coffee/tea in room, though threre is also a nice breakfast downstairs (continental pastries, scrambled eggs/bacon, etc). We would definitely stay here again. Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto,Canada

Nice hotel close to all amenities.

Posted Mar 19, 2018
Superb hotel. The only negative I could say that is, the hotel charges me 30euros/day for a small bed that my 7 yrs old daughter didn't even used.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Location great but very noisy

Posted Feb 22, 2018
The location of the hotel is great and the staff are very helpful and friendly. What was extremely disappointing was the noise from both inside and outside of the hotel. Loud banging and the traffic/people walking past is enough to keep you awake at night and early in the morning. This was a shame as otherwise would have been a great hotel but as a result would not recommend.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The bed is too soft and the blanket is so thin. You will feel super cold when it’s at night. The room is a bit small which I can’t open my luggage. The toilet is fine but it can be improve more
5 out of 5
by Nicholas

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Nice hotel in Rome

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Nice little hotel near the train station. Beds were comfortable and breakfast was nice with great cappuccino to get you started in the morning. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay in this hotel again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Somerset UK

Demetra Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: The breakfast could be a bit more interesting .
Location: Walking to most sites and shops.
Good Hotel with in walking distance of all the sights of Rome, just what we wanted and comfort for our tired feet!
5 out of 5
by Jennifer

Great stay near Termini

Posted Oct 7, 2017 on Hotels
Easy access to Termini was our goal and it was met. Hotel is very modern, breakfast was good, front desk was helpful and welcoming. Great value for the money.
4 out of 5
by Marcus

It was fine for what we needed...

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
I had never been to Rome before, I wanted to stay somewhere close to the main attractions. It is perfect for a site seeing trip and it is very close to the station which is handy. We were in room 208, which is right next to the reception desk, ask to be moved from here as it gets noisy and our sleep was disrupted on the 3 mornings we had.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very updated

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Nice stay, very clean and modern...I had a little trouble with the electronics but figured it out. Multi level, so not idea for those with limited mobility. The staff were friendly and helpful