Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Nice hotel in good location

Posted Mar 21, 2017
I recently stayed here with my family. Expedia messed up and sent me to the wrong address for check-in but LUCKY FOR ME, Ana from Flann O'Brien directed me to the Pub for checkin. We liked the room, it's location as perfect. We felt safe in the room and there were plenty of places to eat nearby: McDonalds is on the corner as was the bus line and the Republica metro station- although we used the buses for everything (download the "Rome 2 Rio" app to help you get around town, it was awesome). Ana gave us a map and circled where everything was and also told us what areas to stay out of. Overall it was great and we'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by Flor

Location is the BEST

Posted Mar 16, 2017 on Hotels
Was our first time in Rome, so we were looking for great location. The rooms are in walkable distance from major attractions and the main thing, from Rome Termini. Great service and rooms are very comfortable. Downstairs the Irish Pub is always a good spot to start the day with breakfast included, and as guest you get a discount on lunch/dinner. Recommended 100%
5 out of 5
by Mike

Friendly ,helpful staff

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Well worth it ,just to see the colesium
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver CO

Nice hotel for the price

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Everything, not complaints
Cons: n/a
The room was comfortable and bigger than I expected.The bed was comfortable. The bathroom was small (to be expected in Rome) but fine, the only complaint, if I had one, was that I could not get the towel warmer to work after the 2nd night, but it came on again on our 6th night in the room. The location was in a great location to walk to many different tourist areas in under 15 minutes. Housekeeping did a great job of tidying up our room daily, and the staff we interacted with were always helpful and pleasant.
5 out of 5
by Emma goldsmith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian

Convient clean and good value

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
I did not stay above the bar but in rooms nearby very quiet and felt secure. Room was cleaned daily. These rooms have all you need and at a great price I would stat here again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Rome

the flan o'briens

Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Central location

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Had a great time. Great location. Had a great time.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, clean and great food!

Posted Dec 15, 2016 on Hotels
It was a great comfortable stay! Great food as well!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler

dirt cheap hotel in rome

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on CheapTickets
Pros: CHEAP!
Cons: new paint job and also make it known that the hotel is not above the pub but across the street and up another street
Location: very easy to walk to the colosseum but not to vatican city. on a high street, lots to eat nearby.
i was staying for one night so i didn't need much. The hotel was clearly apart of an Irish Bar and was thinking that it was on top of the pub, but I was wrong. I had to lug my suit case across the street and up another street to where they seemed to rent a flat but converted it into multiple hotel rooms. There was an elevator and the place was on the second floor. The hotel staff that walked me to my hotel was very clear on which ket to use for what door. I had a set of 4! the room itself was clean but needed a facelift as there was drywall missing and cracks in the tiles. The shower was super small, no way you can bend down to clean your feet. The bed was comfy and that is all I really needed. The free breakfast was nothing more then a piece of toast and a cup of coffee, I went down the street and got a proper breakfast. you get what you paid for!