Ratings based on 2,987 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Hotel Artemide is a superior hotel!

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Not one single thing!
Location: Shopping and delicious restaurants are nearby. We did treat ourselves to drinks and dinner at the rooftop restaurant/bar, which we highly recommend!
We arrived to find that our room had been upgraded which was just the first of many surprises. Our reservation included free breakfast (wide selection of delicious food) as well as free room minibar. The hotel staff were eager to assist us and always pleasant and helpful. We can honestly say that this hotel was one of the best parts of our European vacation. The room was comfortable, clean, elegant, and quiet. We hated to leave and have already recommended this hotel to several family members leaving on vacation in August. This hotel is conveniently located with numerous restaurants and shopping locations nearby. We chose this hotel based on TripAdvisor reviews and can honestly say it was the PERFECT place to stay while traveling!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdare

Lovely hotel

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Lovely hotel , extremely clean, high quality food and drinks with excellent staff close to main attractions
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Staff was terrific. Rooms were clean. Breakfast was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mex

Awesome hotel, excellent service near everything!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
This hotel was a great sourprise for me, I didn't expect as nice and beautiful! But most of all the staff ! Awesome ! Italians are rude but in this hotel the service is excellent and VIP for everyone. Of course I will stay here in the future !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pottstown PA

Very modern hotel

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Really enjoyed this modern city hotel! Free mini bar and snacks were a nice treat! Great location and buffet breakfast! I realized after leaving the hotel that I left and article of clothing-emailed the hotel, promptly responded that they had it and asked if I could pick it up a few days later when returning to Rome. It was right there and ready to pick up when I returned! Thanks for a great stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Our second visit, can't wait for our third

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Location, quality, value for money and the friendly welcome. A luxurious 4* that's more like a 5*.
Cons: Cannot think of a single problem or area of improvement
Location: Located on one of the main streets, a stones throw from Trevi fountain and Spanish Steps. Very close to train station and underground, so great access
We stayed at Hotel Artemide last week on our honeymoon, having arrived from Venice for a four night stay. Having stayed in the hotel some years ago we had high expectations and we were not disappointed. On arrival a familiar friendly face greeted us, checked us in to a beautiful deluxe room and offered us a complimentary drink in the bar. Our luggage was taken to the room by a porter, where we found a complimentary pass to the spa along with a lovely bottle of wine. The room, as always, was immaculate and stylish, clean and in fantastic condition. If you haven't already found out, there is a mini bar stocked with water, fizzy drinks and beers - this is free and restocked every day. We ate in the restaurant three out of four evenings, the food is truly incredible and well priced. We weren't surprised to find that the restaurant is rated 60 out of around 4000 in Rome - amazing! We strongly recommend the Torellini pasta, Duck and the chocolate fondant - wow. The cocktails in the bar are also rather nice, we had about five gallons of strawberry daiquari! Finally, we tried the spa for the first time on our visit. Spa's really aren't our thing but with a free pass it would have been rude not to. Hotel Artemide have managed to make good use of what is quite a small area. There is a lovely sized pool with sections that act as a jacuzzi, a fridgarium, sauna and steam room. It was a real treat and we returned a couple of times. Go in the afternoon as it's always empty :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ladera Ranch, CA

Deserves more than a perfect score!

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: They treated us like VIPs. 1. Staff 2. Property 3. Location 4. Accommodation options 5. Amenities 6. Spa
Location: You are near most everything from this hotel. Good restaurants are nearby. We walked to the Vatican as well as the Coliseum and the Holy Stairs.
Initially we stayed at another hotel for two nights before we went on a cruise. We returned from the cruise and returned to Rome where we stayed at Hotel Artemide for the last two days of our honeymoon. Staff: I cannot express how impressed we were with the supportive, helpful staff. A clean hotel in a nice area is great, but if the people working there are just "phoning it in" your experience is brought down. That will NOT happen at this hotel. We arrived early as we had to leave the ship and port by 9 AM. They gladly greeted us, took our bags for storage and indicated that our room was not yet ready (was occupied) but that we would be in it as soon as possible. Check-in is normally 2 PM but had our room been unoccupied, Ivan (EXTREMELY HELPFUL) said they would have no issue letting us in early. From the person who assisted us with our bags (Byron maybe??), the spa personnel, the bar staff and Ivan at the front desk - we were greeted with a smile and felt very welcomed. Property: The hotel itself is immaculate and well decorated. There is a lounge with a large screen TV and coffee/water for your convenience. It is located within walking distance of many attractions if you are able to do a bit of walking. The spa is great. Book the rooftop restaurant in advance, they fill up quickly. We will be back again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central, couldn't have asked for more!

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Wonderful staff, prestine rooms, great location, very modern with several USB ports in the room to charge all devices. Wifi was brilliant! Breakfast buffet had everything and more, and the hotel restaurant had a good variety too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Leandro, CA

Great 4 - star hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The hotel is exactly what one would expect of a first class four star hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire, UK

Great hotel in a great location

Posted Jul 15, 2017
From the moment you step through the hotel doors, you know that you are going to get a 4* service. The hotel is situated in a great central location but is also nice and quiet in the evenings. Staff are friendly, especially when it comes to breakfast service. There is a wide variety to cater for all tastes. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay in central rome.