Ratings based on 383 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LB

Amazing for value.

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Location is super convenient. Close to main attractions. Hotel looks old but has all the amenities that you need except that the fridge wasn't working and the hair dryer barely blows out air. The receptionists are all super kind but Nicola is very funny and friendly! I really recommend this hotel and would come back.
5 out of 5
by Kerry

Great choice in Rome

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Great hotel and location. Clean and friendly. English speaking staff and 24 hour staff. Note that there is a elevator (lift) but there are at least 10 steps before you get to the lift.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 13, 2017
Dear Kerry, thank you for your review. We are happy that our hotel was to your satisfaction! We look forward to welcome you on your next trip to Rome! Have a nice day, Raffaella
4 out of 5
by Murray

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel Augustea is in an excellent position, close to Termini Station and on several main bus routes. You do have to carry your bags up some stairs. The breakfast was really good from 7am. Staff were all helpful and everyone spoke English. We would use it again..
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2017
Dear Mr. Murray, we are very happy about your words! Thank you very much from our hearts and we hope to have the pleasure to welcome again in our hotel! We wish you a good day, Raffaella
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Podgorica

Ok for 1 or 2 night

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Pros: Location,staff
Cons: I don t know .....Maybe wi fi conection and desctom computer to work on the reception..
Location: It s nice location for all turist .....................
Nice axperience in Rome.Location is excelent....It s near of all what you like to see in this city.........................................
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017 by Raffaella, Hotel Management
Dear Rade, thank you very much for your review. Normally the wifi and the computer at the reception work every day. I don't know what happened... Thank you and have a nice day, Raffaella
5 out of 5
by brid

fantastic location, wonderful staff

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Hotels
the staff in this hotel were excellent and looked after us very well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 10, 2017
Dear brid, thank you very much for your review. We are happy about your complete satisfaction. We look forward to see you again in our hotel! Raffaella
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Good place to stay if you will be using it just for the night. Close to the subway and Termini Station as well as to historic sites. Shower height was low but I am 5'7 so it wasn't a problem for me. A 5'11 person would not fit. The staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Posted Oct 28, 2016
Cons: Beware you must pay a city tax in cash at checkout. The staff is upfront with you about it at check-in.
All the staff we encountered here were very welcoming throughout our stay. The room was very spactious and the beds were comfortable. It is only a 5 minute walk from the train station with easy access to the subway system. It is also only a 20 minute walk from the coliseum/forum and about 30 to the Pantheon. A lot of restaurants and shopping nearby.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
It is not kept in good condition...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Affordable nice hotel close to many attractions

Posted May 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Close to the train station and many attractions. Price is right.
Cons: Elevator is hard to use.
Location: Very nice location and close to many attractions.
The hotel staff ware nice and very helpful. We wanted a quiet room, and they gave us a villa.
4 out of 5
by Lillian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels