Ratings based on 539 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alaska, USA

Helpful staff

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: The staff
Cons: Please clean the stairway. I wished I had a vacuum with me.
Front desk staff was knowledgeable, helpful and accommodating to our special requests. Kitchen staff was efficient. Stairway was not clean but the room and breakfast area were fine. The location is close to train and metro station. The room was quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 5, 2017 by The hotel management, Hotel Management
Thank you for your remark. We will take into consideration you suggestion.
4 out of 5
by ronit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, U.K.

Good location.

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Hotel staff was kind and helpful. I would like to come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you very much,
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Plus and minuses

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was very well located and quiet. Step located to main central areas. Personnel was calm and helpful. However, the breakfast was rather poor - minimum and repetitive items. The bathroom was very small and the door handle did not exist! The wi fi was impossible from our room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Killarney

Great location, walking distance of all the sights

Posted Nov 11, 2016
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: one english tv channel would be nice.
Location: walking distance to all the major sites, only time we took the metro was to the Vatican, and then it was only two stops.
Hotel Centro is as it says, centre for all major sight seeing, you get what you pay for, basic accommodation for basic price. Clean, helpful and willing, i did not go to Rome to stay in my bedroom all day, it met my requirements.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Bed was very Hard. Only cold continental breakfast available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Pleasant hotel, in a great location

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Loved the location and the staff
Cons: Décor update, but think that is coming soon anyway
Location: Close to Rome Termini, lots of restaurants to choose from and walking distance from the Coliseum and other nearby historical churches etc.
Fantastic stay in Rome, made better by our accommodation. Great location, close to Termini and a lot of attractions in walking distance. Also plenty of restaurants and shops all around us. The staff were fantastic - in particular Alberto, however all hotel staff were so pleasant and friendly and happy to guide us in the right direction.
4 out of 5
by susan from Edinburgh

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
3 night stay everything was basic but fine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Fresno, California USA

Adaquate & close to train station for airport

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: location, breakfast, helpful for touring
Cons: The day man was gruff and unwilling to provide breakfast, as we had to leave early the next morning @ 5:30. The night man gave us breakfast!!
Location: Close to most sights- with lots of walking--
Was close to everything. The room was nice & shower etc. The day man was not very accommodating for our schedule; the room was quiet and comfortable.