Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome, italy

Rome vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Rooms were small and walls were very thin...we heard others in their room And in the hallways. The staff was wonderful and breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/great staff,hotel is just not for us

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The pros: The service is excellent. Of the four men we met at the front desk each was very helpful and friendly, shared stories and recommendations that were spot on. Location was really close to the metro and about 15-20 min to the pantheon, piazza navona and colosseum (walking). The cons: We thought our room was very small and we are not big people. I could barely fit in the shower and the toilet and bidet were so close you could barely use either one without touching the other. It is also not in a real hotel building, it felt more like going to someone's apartment. Which is ok, but not really what we were after. The breakfast was not very good in our opinion and the beds were very hard. Some may really like that but we found it bothersome. The air conditionermade quite a noisy, so for a light sleeper it was hard, plus we were on the noisy side of the building so sound was an issue early in the morning & late at night. Overall with all the places in Rome we will probably look around next time. We felt the reviews we read were greater than it actually was and we don't feel we are overly picky. I hate to not give good reviews and so I always say everyone's experience is different and it is worth a try for some. We heard there were other rooms that were larger and more comfortable. These were just our personal thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A very special wonderful small hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything is well designed, available and delivered.
Location: Via Nazionale location and nearby historic fountains, restos and shops and services were all there to enjoy. Easy walk and access to much.
The best of the boutique hotels class. Our Apartment unit was fabulous in size, design, furnishings and comfort and offered a quiet courtyard terrace. Small fully equiped kitchen,Nespresso and seating area in living room. The staff are amazing and attentive and offer all assistance with great warmth and personaity. Our go back to place in Rome. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rome

Great location

Posted May 22, 2017
Friendly amazing staff. Great location - walking distance from almost every major attraction
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted May 16, 2017
The staff are very friendly and helpful. I loved staying here. I was in a single room with a twin bed. The room was small but adequate for my needs. The walls are thin so I could hear every construction noise outside. It's a great location and I walked everywhere. The furthest walk was to the Vatican about an hour. The Irish Pub downstairs is awesome.
5 out of 5
by Wendy

Friendly hotel

Posted Mar 2, 2017 on Hotels
What a friendly and helpful l hotel. They made me feel very safe. I would definitely return. Very central location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bryan

Lovely, quaint little hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2017
What a wonderful little hotel! Could not fault it. Right from check-in the staff were so helpful and friendly. They gave us great tips on when was the best time to go to see the major attractions and how best to get tickets in ways which avoided the queues- we saved so much time doing this. Great location within walking distance of everything, nice bars, shops and gelaterias around the hotel. The hotel and room were scrupulously clean and there was a great selection at breakfast. Would definitely stay here again, had such a perfect stay!
5 out of 5
by Cian

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Hotels
Brilliant holiday and exceptional staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utica

A little hard to find

Posted Jan 18, 2017
All I can say is if you can find the Irish Pub, then you are really close. The Hotel Miami is just about right across the street. Ring either of the two doorbells and they will buzz you in. Don't be afraid of the elevator. You'll see what I mean. And that's it! A pleasant place to stay and you can walk to all the major sites. Expect an hours walk to the Vatican.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2016
The staff is the most helpful I have ever had the pleasure to deal with.