Ratings based on 118 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Wing Lok

An old small hotel

Posted Sep 16, 2017 on Hotels
An old small hotel at the upper floor of the building, with the access of a lift which is not big enough to carry 3 persons and 3 suitcase s at a time. The reception is nice and helpful all the time. The breakfast areas consists of five tables. Food Variety is limited . Waiting for breafast in the morning is quite common.Short walking distance to metro station is it's merit at this price.
4 out of 5
by Pat

Good hotel for a short stay in Rome

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
A smallish room but fine for a short stay in Rome, great location for the sites and close to railway station. Fabulous breakfast, best we have had in Italy. They also arranged an excellent car to take us to the airport, many thanks.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west australia

Great location

Posted Sep 2, 2017
This hotel is situated close to all attractions, the staff were fantastic very helpful & friendly. Our favourite being Gianni. Stayed there 4 nights was recommended by a friend & wasn't disappointed. Breakie was yummy. It was great to come back to hotel to gain more energy to venture out again in the afternoon. Highly recommended indeed, well done to all staff, many thanks.
5 out of 5
by James

short family stay

Posted Aug 28, 2017 on Hotels
the apartment was super comfortable for 2 adults and 3 kids. great facilities. easy walking distance to the Collisseum and other sites. Friendly helpful staff. only issue was no breakfast included, where i thought it was.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from rome, italy

Rome vacation

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Rooms were small and walls were very thin...we heard others in their room And in the hallways. The staff was wonderful and breakfast was great
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location/great staff,hotel is just not for us

Posted Jul 25, 2017
The pros: The service is excellent. Of the four men we met at the front desk each was very helpful and friendly, shared stories and recommendations that were spot on. Location was really close to the metro and about 15-20 min to the pantheon, piazza navona and colosseum (walking). The cons: We thought our room was very small and we are not big people. I could barely fit in the shower and the toilet and bidet were so close you could barely use either one without touching the other. It is also not in a real hotel building, it felt more like going to someone's apartment. Which is ok, but not really what we were after. The breakfast was not very good in our opinion and the beds were very hard. Some may really like that but we found it bothersome. The air conditionermade quite a noisy, so for a light sleeper it was hard, plus we were on the noisy side of the building so sound was an issue early in the morning & late at night. Overall with all the places in Rome we will probably look around next time. We felt the reviews we read were greater than it actually was and we don't feel we are overly picky. I hate to not give good reviews and so I always say everyone's experience is different and it is worth a try for some. We heard there were other rooms that were larger and more comfortable. These were just our personal thoughts.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

A very special wonderful small hotel.

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Pros: Everything is well designed, available and delivered.
Location: Via Nazionale location and nearby historic fountains, restos and shops and services were all there to enjoy. Easy walk and access to much.
The best of the boutique hotels class. Our Apartment unit was fabulous in size, design, furnishings and comfort and offered a quiet courtyard terrace. Small fully equiped kitchen,Nespresso and seating area in living room. The staff are amazing and attentive and offer all assistance with great warmth and personaity. Our go back to place in Rome. Perfect location.
5 out of 5
by David

Family vacation in Rome

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing
3 out of 5
by Patti

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Staff was great, very helpful! Very hard to find in Rome even for a taxi driver. Nice breakfast and central location. Views are "non-existence" just buildings. Comfortable beds and good value in Rome.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Sheets had blood stains and reception didn't answer any calls