Ratings based on 497 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition of the rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Rooms are dirty and in poor condition.
The room we stayed at had a wet spot on the carpet (from AC or something else leaking), which caused awful smell. We had to keep the window open, although that didn't help the smell. The maintenance guy agreed that the room is in a terrible condition and that nothing could be done. I asked to be relocated to another room, but all rooms were booked out. Hotel refused to reimburse us for the second night, so that we could move to a different hotel (we did not bother to complain the first night due to tight schedule and returning to the room way after midnight). The carpet was filthy with stains, toilet seat and trash can were broken. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed at and the smell was just awful. The only thing the hotel offered was a free drink to comp for the awful condition of the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Conveniently located for our itinerary.

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Spacious room, Breakfast buffet.
Cons: Wi-Fi
The hotel is conveniently located. The room provided was nice. The staff were friendly. The breakfast is great. Only shortcoming we faced was the Wi-Fi, which was very weak.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Nice 'oasis' in a busy city: courtyard and fountain a peaceful place to cool off in the shade. Room was very large and overlooked the fountain and had a large balcony. Room and facilities in need of an upgrade - especially the bed and shower. Breakfast was OK but beware of the pigeons if you eat outside- they'll finish your meal if you look away for a moment. All the staff couldn't have been more helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Deceivingly Pleasant

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Location, Price
Cons: Air Conditioning
Right in the middle of town, walking distance to most places. This is a very nice hotel. It doesn't look grand on the outside but it is very nice inside. Nice lobby and courtyard. Spacious rooms. reasonable rates
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New England

Great staff, pigeons in the courtyard

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: It is close to Termini train station and many attractions such as Santa Maria Maggiore as well as a grocery store for last minute sundries.
Cons: Clean up the courtyard. Improve furniture, scrub floor, remove cigarette butts from fountain, and remove pigeons. Put the rooftop terrace in service.
Location: Four fountains are down the street. Walking distance to Spanish steps and Sta. Maria Maggiore. Shopping district nearby. On-off buses also nearby.
We had difficulty finding the hotel as the signage is not prominent. The desk staff was courteous, well informed, and very helpful. The room was very clean and well attended. The breakfast was very good. The interior courtyard was disappointing with cigarette butts on the ground and pigeons everywhere- landing on unattended tables before plates could be cleared off. Also, we had been led to believe from online ads that rooftop terrace would be used for drinks etc. When we went up there, it appeared to be used to store soiled laundry and as a staff smoking area. Hotel is good if you just intend to sleep there and use as base for sightseeing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, terrible AC!!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Stayed here 3 nights. Great location to walk to everything, only had to subway to the Vatican. Yummy breakfasts, and helpful staff. But warning, air conditioning was not good at all, which made for very uncomfortable sleeps.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Good hotel, centrally located

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: Central location, walk able to many attractions
We liked Domus Romana. Close to the train station and walking distance from Colosseum and "Heart of Rome Walk" (Rick Steves). Hotel is clean, breakfast OK and staff helpful. There is a grocery right opposite. We would have liked a few more dinning choices around the hotel.
4 out of 5
by jose

Posted Jun 24, 2017 on Hotels
very good location
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
nice hotel very hard to see from streets no signage .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North East England

Decent hotel

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to public transport
Cons: Needs soundproofing as could hear every time someone in surrounding rooms used the bathroom
Location: In Rome you are close to anything historic and something to do.
Nice hotel, bit shabby, okay breakfast. Near some decent restaurants and there is a minimarket oposite.