Ratings based on 529 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2017
Rooms facing Quattro Fontaine are very loud if the windows are open. We had to keep the windows open because the air conditioning was not working in December. Hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The free breakfast was the same every day, but very good. The loud room and the fact that the toilet needed to be flushed several times in order to stop it from running were my only complaints. I would’ve rated the hotel 4 stars if it weren’t for those annoyances.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Brenda, Hotel Management
We’re sorry you were unhappy - we’ll work hard to fix the issue you experienced. Thanks for letting us know.
5 out of 5
by Cheri

Posted Nov 19, 2017 on Hotels
Staff were very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017
Thanks for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Pros: It was centrally located.
Cons: comfort in room
Location: Location great. Good restaurants close by.
No air conditioning or heat. Bed was hard as a rock.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2017 by Arben, Hotel Management
Dear Mr, sorry to hear you had some problems in your room. Please do not hesitate to turn to our reception if there is anything we can help you with. Thank you
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Appalling WiFi - but otherwise ok

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Larger than usual rooms - charming architecture. Good bed and linen. Cheerful cleaning staff.
Cons: WiFi needs total rethink. Inadequate infrastructure poorly implemented. So easily done, but when it isn't, it totally spoils the stay.
Location: Location good - easy walk to almost anywhere one might want, plus a major bus route (Via Nazionale) just round the corner, for non-walkers.
The room was large and nice (a reason we booked it) and the hotel is quite charming, if a little tired. Unfortunately, the major downside was totally unworkable wi-fi (none of our 6 devices could get a reasonable signal for more than a few minutes). The staff were not helpful at all in resolving the problem. We chose it for it's position (which is convenient) for our last night stay in Italy after a 2 month visit. In all respects other than the wi-fi, it was up to expectations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

pleasant atmossphere

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: very friendly staff, good breakfast
Location: close to the HOHO bus stops and close to shopping and places to eat
This friendly hotel with its courtyard and nice breakfast is a good choice for staying in Rome close to the main attractions. highly recommend it!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nsw, australia

Clean and close to everything

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Close to transport. And tourist attractions. We stayed in a family room, which was quite spacious. Included breakfast had a good range of food.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Over priced

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Over all it wasn't a bad experience but my expectations for the price I paid and for 4* it didn't meet my standards. However I guess you pay for the location because its conveniently located close to all the attractions and the train terminal. The breakfast wasn't great just the usual croissants, boiled eggs. I was disappointed without a kettle in the room to make a cuppa when needed. Would I stay again is a question mark?
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Poor condition of the rooms

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Pros: Location is convenient.
Cons: Rooms are dirty and in poor condition.
The room we stayed at had a wet spot on the carpet (from AC or something else leaking), which caused awful smell. We had to keep the window open, although that didn't help the smell. The maintenance guy agreed that the room is in a terrible condition and that nothing could be done. I asked to be relocated to another room, but all rooms were booked out. Hotel refused to reimburse us for the second night, so that we could move to a different hotel (we did not bother to complain the first night due to tight schedule and returning to the room way after midnight). The carpet was filthy with stains, toilet seat and trash can were broken. It was one of the worst rooms I have ever stayed at and the smell was just awful. The only thing the hotel offered was a free drink to comp for the awful condition of the room.
5 out of 5
by Larraine

A true taste of Rome!

Posted Sep 12, 2017 on Hotels
Really charming and a true taste of Rome!! Great open courtyard for their lovely breakfast that becomes a pleasant bar/lounge at night!