Ratings based on 598 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chippenham, UK.

Cheap, basic, clean hotel in perfect location.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
If you are looking to stay in Rome on a budget and in the perfect location, look no further than hotel Esposizione. We have paid a lot more for hotels in Rome and they have been no better than this. Can't fault the hotel on value for money or location. Excellent English spoken by Arman in reception. When sightseeing around Rome don't pay extra for SKIP THE LINE, any queues you see are for the security metal detectors and you can't skip those. Although very busy, the longest we had to queue was 40mins at St Peters.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne Australia

Fabulous!

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location, cleanliness, friendly staff!
Cons: Breakfast! Windowless room & a very basic breakfast make it a non starter at the moment.
Location: Easy walking distance to many attractions - even for the laziest amongst us. Short taxi or bus rides to everywhere. Main train station very close.
I had to keep reminding myself that this was a three star hotel! Location was exceptional and the hotel very clean. Staff were very friendly and very accommodating. Breakfast I'd give a miss - but there are so many wonderful places nearby to experience a Roman breakfast. Public transport on the doorstep - buses and taxis! Train station just up the road - the main one! All up an excellent base for exploring Rome with comfortable beds for recovery sleep.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Close, clean affordable

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: We were close to everything. The room was cleaned and towels replace everyday. Staff well informed and helpful.
Cons: There should be a sign in the lobby or front of the building saying that reception is on the fourth floor.
Location: See above.
We were able to walk easily to Trevi Fountain and the Coliseum, we took a taxi to Vatican City cost was 8 euros. We walked to St. Angelo's Castel, then Augustus' Mausoleum, Spanish Steps, Pantheon, and several Piazzas. The staff was helpful, rooms clean, quiet and comfortable. The Termini was only 8 or 9 blocks away too. Plenty of restaurants and gelato shops in the neighborhood. Eat at Nerone's if you get a chance, its on the Termini side of Piazza della Republica.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from miami fl usa

Great location

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Air conditioning not very cool, nice staff, clean, and great location.
4 out of 5
by Marion

Friendly owner and perfect location

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
A great place to explore the sights of Rome. It's only 10minutes walk to the colosseum and there are lots of nice little restaurants just a few minutes away. I was confused by the reception being in the third floor of the building - but don't worry there is a lift! I would go back and recommend to friends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very happy...

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
They didn't have our room ready so we had to move to the next door hotel. The beds were not comfy, we were not given supplies as said in the description for example a kettle. We were not given simple things such as toilet roll and had to constantly ask. Even though the room was cleaned everyday it was not the best. Also we were not told we had to pay tax on top of the cost when paying so was surprised with that when we arrived.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Feb 26, 2017
Nice hotel and near most of the tourist attractions. Walking distance to restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent location for sightseeing

Posted Jan 24, 2017
Pros: Brilliant location, clean, quiet room (internal and overlooking courtyard), many local restaurants/cafes. Very good value for money.
Cons: Instructions for heating, drinking glasses, kettle and tea/coffee facilities, fridge didn't seem very cold, more hangers, update soft furnishings
Location: All sights are within walking distance - approx 15 mins to Colosseum, Trevi fountain, Spanish Steps and 30 mins to Vatican City. Restaurants close.
We chose this for location to sights. Everything is within easy walking distance, also good public transport and taxi links. We were rather dismayed when we arrived as we were dropped at the annexe, took a tiny lift to 4th floor, and reached a closed front door with no instructions. Found a doorbell and intercom and we were told to go to building 3 doors down and take an equally small lift to main reception on 3rd floor. The reception looked tired and more like a Chinese takeaway. So we weren't expecting much of the room in the annexe. However, it faced an inner courtyard, so no traffic noise (apart from the occasional vibration of the building - possibly heavy lorry or train?). The room was not large (as those in photos) and the fittings and upholstery a bit dated, but very clean, with a good bed/mattress, crisp linen and the ensuite shower was very functional with reasonable shower pressure and good hairdryer - not as modern as those in photo and a small cubicle. We didn't have the hotel breakfast as it was in the other building and we preferred to explore locally. There are many lovely restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. We only saw staff at check in/out but he was very polite and helpful.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

They failed to deliver what was requested

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Gave me and my partner the wrong room was small dirty marks on walls solid beds was 8n tears in complaint and then they put me in the room i paid for however it ruined my holiday room isn't as described on picture
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great base for exploring Rome

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Spent a week here. Not a luxury hotel but comfortable, clean and within easy walking distance of Rome's main tourist attractions: Collisseum and Forum, Capitoline, Trevi Fountains, Spanish Steps. The main train station, Termini, is only 15 minutes walk. The surrounding area has many shops, restaurants and is well served by public transport.