Ratings based on 268 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Lovely building. Room too small and dark. Cleaners didn't come on first night. Would recommend going for a big room
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Don't book on this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything, lack of customer service.
Location: Location is good.
We arrived in Rome around 1am, upon arrival, we were told that the plumbing of the hotel was damaged and we that the staff from this hotel had booked us at another hotel as an alternate solution. We were booked at a very bad hotel and were not refunded for the extra money paid.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Worst hotel I've ever stayed in

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: There are much better locations and hotels for similar if not cheaper prices. This hotel is an absolute scam do not waste your money
The hotel was a tad confusing to find, when we did the elevator was so small with limited ventilation that we had to make multiple trips to get our luggage to the first floor where the lobby is located. We were confused we we entered our room as it was nothing like the pictures displayed -- the room was filthy, small, our beds were rollaway beds covered in tacky motel quality sheets, walls were filthy and cracked, the door frame was loose and eventually feel off, the doors didn't shut properly, the bathroom had mold, the shower didn't work properly, the towels reeked of vinegar and were clearly extremely old, the view was not as pictured/explained (they don't own the property in front of the view) etc. We spoke to the front desk as our room was nothing as pictured (we reserved a superior triple with a view) in addition to how unsafe the room was given the doors not shutting and the frame he was extremely rude and dismissive. I attempted to contact Expedia and the hotel gave me an even harder time. Eventually after lengthy conversations they moved us to a suite for the night as they painted and fixed the room -- the suite is just barely the same as a hotel in express room, but smaller. They told Expedia they'd place us in the suite for the remainder of our visit and didn't. Their breakfast is inedible as the perishables aren't lace in any cooling and the dishes are constantly dirty. This is a scam, cheap dirty motel at hotel prices please don't waste your time or money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Dirty room.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Room was filthy and the air conditioning didn't work at. Took 8 hours to cool the room enough to stop sweating
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from newcastle

What a disappointment

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Location and nice staff.
Cons: Better air conditioning and more choice at breakfast like wholemeal bread, fresh fruit and vegetables and a toaster, also better coffee choices.
Location: Walking distance to most sites. As for things to do just walk around Roma you will be amazed.
Hotel in a great location but rooms are small, in a shabby condition and was not the cleanest, the air conditioning was useless at best and not what you need when its mid 30s, so for 4 days we had very little sleep as the room was like a sauna.I only wish sleeping in the corridor was an option as they were lovely and cool.The breakfast was also a let down as it was very basic with no fresh fruit or vegetables, no toast available and white bread the only option. I was also disappointed with the coffee as no espresso or cappuccino available. Ending on a positive note the staff are friendly.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth the price

Posted Jun 24, 2017
This hotel needs to be updated!! There is only one tiny elevator (it's fits 2 people max) otherwise you have to take stairs! The rooms are old and quite beat up looking. Bedding and sheets not up to typical hotel standards. Would not recommend!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Excellent location, within walking distance to all the main attractions. The breakfast was really good with a variety of food options and the staff were always very helpful. It was a lovely comfortable hotel and we would recommend it .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colo Springs

Nice hotel and staff very noisy street

Posted May 26, 2017
Nice hotel and staff but the property is showing its age. Good location, a compromise to the Train Station, Bus, Metro, and sites. Only issue id the 24 hour noise from the busy street it is on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Diane

Friendly staff

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
First room we were allocated was too small for a family with two teenage children, but hotel staff were very helpful and moved us to a bigger room the next morning. Very happy with the hotel once the room got sorted. All the staff were very friendly, helped with information on getting around the city etc. It's in a good location and would recommend it.