Ratings based on 162 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice location and pleasant staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: not that i can think of
Location: The Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Treavi Fountian
alll staff were pleasant and helpful Goes all way to make our stay a pleasant one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments. All of us were delighted to have you stay with us and will be happy to see you again. Wishing you all the best. Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice B&B hotel, close to Termini.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel located near Termini, about 6.5 euros for taxi. Room was clean, quiet with good air conditioner. The beds are OK, there is some construction work outside, but with closed windows and air conditioning it was quiet. The room is missing electric sockets to recharge, I used the one for the tv and another one for hair dryer. There is a tube in the bathroom, a bit small , so we mostly used a shower. The shower once has "charcot shower" feature, but I don't think it works any more. Wifi in the room mostly not working. I spoke with the owner, she's nice and welcoming. Breakfast is basic but mostly fresh, tables are clean and available. We asked for another key card but we never received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a real pleasure to ahve you stay with us and all of us will be delighted to see you again! As mentioned on our web, wifi is free and available in the communal areas. We offer a Continental breakfast.. So sorry you didn't receive another card and hoped you had reminded uis as it's so easy to make another copy. Wishing you every happiness. Warmest Reagrds Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Comfy and well-situated

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is a good value. It's located near good places and near the metro stations. The rooms are comfy and the bathrooms are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guna, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan Thank you so much for your lovely comments and kiind custom. We all were happy to have you stay wityh us and yhope that you will return in the near future. Wishing you every happiness and success. Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel have a nice location but the lady in the front desk is rude. The rooms are very small and not so clean. The breakfast was poor. Expedia do not tell that you must pay in cash a city tax per person per day. So, the rooms are more expensive than the price stablish expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your comments although I must dispuite them. The lady on the dfesk is not rude. In fact all guests on most sites have complimented her for her kindness. As mentioned on our site we offer a Continetal Breakfast. The hotel is know for it's cleanliness. It's a pity you did not complain when you were here as we would have looked into the matter. Regarding City Tax, Expeia has stat3ed that it's Euro 3,00 per person per day. Best Regards Jean Santacroce and Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good, the service is nice!

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
The service is very good. The room is so clean. However, it is noisy since it is in the downtown.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017
Dear Guests Thank you for your lovely comments which is essential to us. It was a pleasure to ahve you stay with us and hope you will come again. Wishing you all the best and thanking you for your kind custom. Warm Reagrds Jean Santacroce and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location friendly staffWe had a wonderful stay in this hotel is in a great location. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends and I would stay there again the staff is outstanding and very helpful we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments which will certainly assist us. We all were delighted to ahve you stay with us and hope to see you again. Thanking you for your kind custom. Arriverderci Jean and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from st. thomas ontario canada

clean, convenient and close to attractions

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: as noted above
Cons: larger shower
Location: close to trevi fountain, spanish steps and coliseum. lots of restaurants nearby
This hotel was good value for the money, was close to all the major attractions of rome, and was clean. It had a/c in the room, an elevator, a safe, and a small refrigerator. The front desk staff were friendly and helpful. The included breakfast was quite good, and the coffee was excellent. it is 3 blocks from the train station, and there were several good restaurants close by.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Brian Thank you so much for your fine comments. We all were delighted to ahve you stay with us and will be very happy to see you again! Take care! Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
5 out of 5
by omer

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2017
Many thanks and hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Melbourne

A traditional family run Hotel

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Location and friendly staff
Cons: It's a little tired and dated so could do with a fresh coat of paint
Location: Santa Maria Maggiore is close by as is the Colosseum and the hop on hop off bus is at Termini station. There are other churches close by as well.
This is a great Hotel right in the heart of Rome. It's very close to Termini station and an easy walk to the Colossuem and other tourist sights. All the staff are really helpful with booking day tours, organising taxis etc. it's a very safe and quiet area and very safe. It's a traditional family run Hotel and I found it perfect for my needs. it's basic but spotlessly clean and the croissants for breakfast are fantastic. I had room 2 which was really quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Gina Owner, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We were all delighted to have you stay with us and will be happy to see you again! Wishing you all, the best.. Arriverderci Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good hotel for exploring Rome!

Posted Jul 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, friendly staff, tidy rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments which is most essential to us. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and we all hope to see you again! All good wishes Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff