Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago

Everything is very old and cheaply done.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Everything is very old and cheaply done. Most of the things in the hotel are very old and well used. Most of the time no internet. Breakfast is so bad that better skip it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 16, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your comments. However, there are many guests who return time and time again and wouldn't do so if things are the way you describe it. We have mentioned on our site that we serve a continental breakfast and that internet is in the communal areas. Thanking you for your custom Jean Santacroce
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Convenient location, lovely staff

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Pros: Staff
Had a great time in Rome at Hotel Giuliana. Close to attractions such as colosseum and the Trevi fountain without being right in the middle of the tourist areas. Awesome staff who made us feel very welcome. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you so much for your wonderful comments and kind custom. All of us were delighted to have you stay with us and would be very happy to see you again! Wishing you every happiness. Warmest Regards Jean and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Great Britain

Easy access to everything Rome!

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Lovely quaint Italian style. Staff very friendly and helpful.Extremely clean.felt very safe there .Thankyou
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Sara Thank you so much for your great review which is of utmost importance to us. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and it will be lovely to see you again! Take care! Warmest Regards Jean and Staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: The staff were really brilliant, extremely helpful and incredibly accommodating.
Cons: We did struggle with the twin beds being pushed together, as they kept sliding apart in the night as we slept.
The staff were so amazing, so courteous and friendly. The hotel was very central and was close to everything we needed and came to see! Wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your suoer revew which is so essential for us. Itr was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we all will be delighted to see you again! Take care! Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London, UK

Good location. Close to tourist attractions

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: No
Location: Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Trevi Fountain
Had a great experience during our short stay. Staff are pleasant and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your super review and your kind custom. It was a real pleasure to have you stay with us and we all will be delighted to see you both again. Wishing you all the best. Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

nice location and pleasant staff

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Pros: good location
Cons: not that i can think of
Location: The Colosseum, Spanish Steps, Treavi Fountian
alll staff were pleasant and helpful Goes all way to make our stay a pleasant one
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments. All of us were delighted to have you stay with us and will be happy to see you again. Wishing you all the best. Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tel Aviv

Nice B&B hotel, close to Termini.

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Hotel located near Termini, about 6.5 euros for taxi. Room was clean, quiet with good air conditioner. The beds are OK, there is some construction work outside, but with closed windows and air conditioning it was quiet. The room is missing electric sockets to recharge, I used the one for the tv and another one for hair dryer. There is a tube in the bathroom, a bit small , so we mostly used a shower. The shower once has "charcot shower" feature, but I don't think it works any more. Wifi in the room mostly not working. I spoke with the owner, she's nice and welcoming. Breakfast is basic but mostly fresh, tables are clean and available. We asked for another key card but we never received.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments. It was a real pleasure to ahve you stay with us and all of us will be delighted to see you again! As mentioned on our web, wifi is free and available in the communal areas. We offer a Continental breakfast.. So sorry you didn't receive another card and hoped you had reminded uis as it's so easy to make another copy. Wishing you every happiness. Warmest Reagrds Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Puerto Rico

Comfy and well-situated

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The hotel is a good value. It's located near good places and near the metro stations. The rooms are comfy and the bathrooms are good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Guna, Hotel Management
Dear Jonathan Thank you so much for your lovely comments and kiind custom. We all were happy to have you stay wityh us and yhope that you will return in the near future. Wishing you every happiness and success. Warmest Regards Jean, Marianna, Antonio and Staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but...

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The hotel have a nice location but the lady in the front desk is rude. The rooms are very small and not so clean. The breakfast was poor. Expedia do not tell that you must pay in cash a city tax per person per day. So, the rooms are more expensive than the price stablish expedia
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your comments although I must dispuite them. The lady on the dfesk is not rude. In fact all guests on most sites have complimented her for her kindness. As mentioned on our site we offer a Continetal Breakfast. The hotel is know for it's cleanliness. It's a pity you did not complain when you were here as we would have looked into the matter. Regarding City Tax, Expeia has stat3ed that it's Euro 3,00 per person per day. Best Regards Jean Santacroce and Staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from indiana

Great location friendly staff

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Great location friendly staffWe had a wonderful stay in this hotel is in a great location. I would definitely recommend this to my family and friends and I would stay there again the staff is outstanding and very helpful we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2017 by Gina, Hotel Management
Dear Guests Thank you for your wonderful comments which will certainly assist us. We all were delighted to ahve you stay with us and hope to see you again. Thanking you for your kind custom. Arriverderci Jean and Staff