Ratings based on 317 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA

Nice hotel in a Great Location

Posted Sep 18, 2017
I had a one-night stay on a continuing trip. I chose this hotel because it was well rated and close to Termini Station such that I could easily walk to and from. Though my stay in Rome was a very short 18 hours, the hotel was close enough that I was able to walk over to the Coliseum area for a fantastic night viewing. I later slept like a baby in the comfortable bed, and was fortunate to wake up in time to get cleaned dressed and over to the station to be on-time for my train!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Very well located and clean!!

Posted Sep 17, 2017
It was a good experience, the room were very small but i paid for the cheap room so maybe they have bigger rooms. But it was close to everything and it was very clean!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Colorado

Centrally located, close to colosseum, clean hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Andreas was very helpful and gave us directions to anywhere we wanted to go. Breakfast was good. Close to all attractions especially colosseum.
Cons: Beds could be updated being softer.
Location: Colosseum 15 minutes. Metro and Train station only a few blocks away. Bus stops 1 block away. Best restaurant right across the street.
We stayed here 9 years ago and decided to stay again. It has been updated since then and is a wonderful clean hotel. Friendly staff. Wonderful circular marble stairs leading up to hotel with a small elevator or lift to send luggage up to check in. Breakfast was tasty and a good start to the day. We always felt safe in Rome as the military had attractions blocked off from cars and military with guns surrounded it so terrorists didn't have access.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Convenient hotel in fantastic location

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Hotel amenities are basic and breakfast was left wanting - but none of that matters when the location is this good. Really handy from the train station/airport links and a stones throw from the Colluseum (makes for a lovely night time stroll). Just on the edge of an incredibly lively, up and coming part of town full of brilliant restauraunts and quirky cocktail bars and thrift shops and galleries. A really lovely and lively part of town to explore, much nicer than the main tourist trap eateries! Would recommend to anyone lookin. For a good base from which to get out and explore Rome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Good value and helpful staff. They allowed us to leave our luggage at the hotel a day before our check-in and already had it in our room when we finally made it there to check-in at 1am.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 1, 2017
The staff was very nice. Our room was clean but extremely small.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Nice hotel central to all place. Staff very friendly and nice. Excellent service and would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

Very nice everything in walking distance

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Staff and cleanliness
Cons: Matresses
Location: Coliseum, spanish steps etc awesome restaurants
Excellent location i walked to every monument and shopping
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montréal

Excellent choix

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Charmant hôtel. Bien situé. Personnel affable. Excellent petit déjeuner. Tres tranquille.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Seattle

Very reasonable priced and great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: It is close to the train station (Termini) and a 10 minute walk. Tons of restaurants nearby. Metro a ten minute walk.
We really liked this hotel. It is very centrally located. For example, it is about a 20 minute walk to the Coliseum. The hotel staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely neat and clean. The price extremely reasonable. The breakfast and staff very good. The one drawback is that the rooms are small. And the showers tight. But, for the price, you cannot beat this hotel. We would gladly stay there again.