Ratings based on 361 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth to upgrade

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We upgraded our room to superior room as the normal rooms looks old in the photos. Our room was across the street from hotel reception while breakfast is served in the main reception. Room is clean but old. Furniture looks like it's been through alot (chips and stains). Staff was friendly and helpful. In summary, upgrade was not value for money. We found a 4 star hotel at cheaper rates on the actual day.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Clean and cosy

Posted Dec 23, 2017
We are a young couple on a budget so this hotel suited us perfectly. Rooms are clean and staff are friendly. We had the economy’s double which was perfectly adequate but bathroom is rather small. There is a safe in each room which was really useful and we had a complementary breakfast which was perfect. The hotel is off a side street and you buzz for reception but not too difficult to find
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, California

Great place for the price

Posted Nov 29, 2017
This is a great stay for the price! It was easy to find and hotel staff was friendly & helpful. It was very easy to get to from the main Rome train station (abt 10 min walk). Had private bathroom too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Posted Nov 28, 2017
Hotel in excellent location. Staff extremely helpful and friendly, great customer service!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary, Canada

Not like photos!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Lets start with the good thing just to be fair. The location is great. We were able to walk to any places we wanted to go. Also there is a bus stop 1 min away. Also close to Roma Termini station. The room we got was nothing close to the pictures we saw in Expedia. It was pretty old and on the first look you really feel it is not clean. The bed sheets were clean but the blanket was extremely old and it gave me the feeling that it is extremely dirty! The other issue was the noise issue. I could hear everything from the next room, I could even hear them flushing!! Breakfast was okay. But the breakfast we got in Florence and Venice were much much better. I was so disappointed. The only reason I chose this hotel was the photos which shows clean and renovated rooms, although it was more expensive that the other hotel I found on Expedia. At the end the cheaper hotels photos end up being much better than the room we got in Hotel Italia. We even saw small bugs in the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belgium

super clean but terrible smell in the room

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: location, cleanliness, staff
very good location, very friendly staff, super clean room with coffee and tea facilities but terrible smell in the (superior!) room that came from the air conditioning installation outside .. impossible to open a window. room did not had a view whatsoever, so the window and the curtain were always shut. air conditioning had to be on at night in order to keep the smell away.. breakfast was nice, which was a surprise considering the tiny portions served on tiny plates in a tiny breakfast area ..
5 out of 5
by Andrew

Great Location

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
Nice friendly staff and close to everything
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, U.S.A

Nice hotel, great location!

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: The cleanliness and friendly, helpful staff and great location.
Cons: Please be considerate and try to limit loud noises and conversations coming from the front desk and the dinning room.
Location: Short walking distance to the Colosseum, Piazza Venezia, Piazza Repubblica, Metro stations, including Termini.
We stayed at this nice Hotel for 5 nights, located on a quiet street. The room was clean, simple, yet nicely decorated, with air conditioning. The hotel is centrally located, turn the corner with less than 1 min walk and you'll be on the busy street Via Nazionale with many boutiques/shops, restaurants. A short walking distance to many tourists attractions, 10-15 min walk and you'll be at Piazza Venezia, and the Colosseum, 5 min walk to the Metro stations. The staff speak fluent English and were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was plentiful with many food and drink options, including Italian coffee, expresso and cappucino, served by the friendly breakfast staff. One drawback, early in the morning before 7:00 A.M, we were always awaken by the loud noise of tables/chairs being pushed, as well as the clanking sounds of dishes and plates that were being set up for breakfast by the hotel staff, and people talking outside in the dining room. In addition, sometimes, late in the evening we hear people talking loudly coming from the front desk. This is due to the close proximity of our room #2 to the dining room and to the concierge desk. On the 2nd night, we voiced our concern about the loud noises and wish to change room, but the staff said there were no other rooms available. If you decide to book this hotel, request rooms that are far away from the front desk and the dinning room. Overall, the hotel was a good value, great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norwich

J

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Lovely small hotel in great location. Room upgrade which easy nice. Didn't have breakfast so can't comment on this. Staff really helpful and friendly. Plenty of shops and eating places nearby. We walked everywhere but bus stops at end of road. Definitely chose to stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very pleased

Posted Sep 30, 2017
Pros: Location, staff, clean
Cons: Non
Location: Great location little walk to the most things to do
Hotel location is great , most interesting things to do are nearby, close to all ground transportation and airport bus, shopping caffe restaurants, highly recommended