Ratings based on 793 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bay Area, CA

Good Clean hotel for the price.

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Pros: Clean, friendly staff and walking distance to tourist spots.
Cons: Install some kind of a lift even just for the luggage to bring it up to second floor.
Location: Walking distance to subway, a very good chinese restaurant and most of tourist places. Ristorante with gelato and a mini market across the hotel.
It is a hotel with a small sized elevator..Since it is on the second floor, you will have to bring your luggage up the stairs. Elevator is on the second floor. You can use the stairs going down but not going up (it is locked once door is close behind you.) I like this part because it makes you feel safe and secure. All the staff are friendly and helpful. Front desk staff even provided us with map with all the touristy places to visit. Most of them are walking distance. We did take the subway to the Vatican. Station is also walking distance to the hotel. The staff cleans the room daily with new towels and replaces shampoos and soaps. There is a safety deposit box inside the room where you can lock your valuables. There is a charge for it though. Breakfast daily with a wide variety of selections. I loved their cappuccino and pastry. Overall, My family enjoyed our week long stay in Hotel Lirico. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a budget friendly but clean place to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 8, 2017 by Hotel Lirico - Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you for choosing our hotel for your vacation and your family. On behalf of the whole satff we thank you for the great reviews on us, our services and our position. Unfortunately, in an ancient palace, in the old town as ours, it is not easy to have permits to place a hoard, but our staff is ready to take care of our customers' luggage. The lift and reception are on the 1st floor. Looking forward to host you again we take this opportunity to wish you all the best.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

Amazing value for money

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Hotel is very close to termini and makes it easy to go everywhere in Rome. Hotel has long steps to reception, difficult for disable or old guests, when inside there is a lift to the rooms. Staff very friendly and helpful! Room was cosy, very clean and comfortable. Restaurants nearby are amazing (specially the one with the rooftop. Great food, great staff. Look for Guiuliano). Breakfast at the hotel could be improved to more options but overall good quality. Parking is close to hotel, 2 minutes away in a parking building. We paid €30 for 24 hr. Need to ask for the city permit otherwise they won't offer and you will end up paying a penalty. Double check, they just need to make a phone call. Car keys needs to be left in the garage.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by Hotel Lirico - Massimo, Hotel Management
Dear Ms. Flavia Thank you for choosing our hotel and many thanks for the great comment about our staff, our services and our location. We will take care of your suggestions to improve the quality of our service. Looking forward to host you again, we take this opportunity to express our kind regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable, quiet hotel

Posted Jun 13, 2017
Clean and neat, decent location, easy to walk to from train station.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stevenage, Herts

Nice small hotel in the middle of Rome

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Good location. Clean, comfortable rooms.
Location: Located in the centre of Rome near to Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps and Pantheon. the Vatican is about a 45 minute walk or 10 minutes by Metro.
The Hotel is tucked away right next to the Opera House and is only 5 minutes away from the nearest Metro station. The rooms are small as is normal for central Rome but our room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast is a standard continental offering and makes a good start to the day. The staff were friendly and always on hand to help with any queries or directions. Would recommend as a base for a city break and sight seeing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect, specially for location and price.

Posted May 12, 2017
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Rome. They have an amazing buffet breakfast which helped me and my boyfriend save about 30$ a day. It included meats, cheese, fresh fruit and much more. Very friendly staff and they all know English very well. My only con to this hotel was the bed was a little uncomfortable. I have some minor back problems and after waking up on our 5th day had a pretty rough morning. Very quiet for being on a Main Street.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Italy

Convenient location.Friendly staff. Good breakfast

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Great!! Good value for money. Only 15 minute walk from the Colosseum
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable hotel by Termini

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: walking distance from Termini rail/metro station, quiet location (the only occasional 'noise' at night comes from flocks of birds passing by)
Cons: Water in the shower took a long time to reach warm temperature and water pressure a bit low;
Location: walking distance from Termini and Repubblica metro stations and numerous bus lines (comes in handy when the metro decides to go on strike)
For the price, which includes breakfast, you can't do much better; only real minus (as others have already stated) is you have to climb the first flight of stairs because the elevator only starts at the reception floor level; not a problem if you only have carry on, but for those with real luggage, this can be an issue
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Great location near main railway station, bars and places to eat.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from F

A real gem of a hotel

Posted Feb 3, 2017
A fabulous find. A cosy welcoming small hotel. Approximately 5mins walk from Termini Station. The hotel sits right next to the opera house on a pleasant side street. A supermarket next door and lots of restaurants very nearby. A 20 minute walk down Via Nazionale will take you directly to the Forum and the heart of Rome.An hour and you can be at The Vatican. The hotel reception is up a flight of stairs pretty consistent with lots of Roman hotels. Once there there's a check in desk and round the corner a small lift. Breakfast which was plentiful with lovely staff who make great cappuccinos is served in a small room there too. Our room was on the third floor and overlooked the opera house. It was lovely in the morning to watch Romans on their way to work from the window. Rooms are small yes but contain everything you need with the exception of a drawer for small items. We put socks etc in the wardrobe. The wardrobe was huge so not an issue at all. The safe was in there and was €2.50 a day to use. The bed was comfy and there was aircon/heat too. The bathroom was again compact but very usable. We spent very little time in our room but the time we did we found it very comfortable for our needs. If you did want to be in your room more you could find it restrictive but you're in Rome so why stay in your room!!! We were certainly very happy with it particularly at the price we paid. Special mention at the hotel must be given to Tony on the front desk.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay

Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, located just steps away from the main Termini station and also within 10-15 minutes walk to the main sightseeing in Rome. Check in and check out procedures went smoothly with hotel staff being very informative and provides you all required information. Will definitely return to this hotel.