Ratings based on 97 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Posted Aug 25, 2017
The hotel was perfect, really central close to the train station and metro station. Staff were kind, friendly and helpful. The room had everything we needed and was clean and the air conditioning was brilliant!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not so great.

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
Daytime staff was good. Evening staff not helpful. Breakfast was good. Hotel is rundown. Air conditioning didn't work. No ice, elevator broke in the middle of a heatwave.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Decent clean hotel

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed in one room that accommodated 4 adults , 1 double and 2 singles. My husband and I shared the double without any complaints, however the singles for the other guests were terrible as they were like pull out chair beds. These beds were collapsing on them if they moved incorrectly. Maybe having 2 double beds would have been more comfortable for us all. Although the room itself was very clean and good for the price. The breakfast was a very simple breakfast -espresso, bread, pastries, cookies and fruit.Great Location we only used the public transportation a few times as we walked majority of the trip.
5 out of 5
by Xiaozhen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Posted May 29, 2017
Our room had no working air conditioning. It was hot and like a sauna.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location helpful staff

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Central location within walking distance of termini station. Easy to get to major tourist sites in Rome on foot or by transit. Good continental breakfast. Very helpful staff who made some special arrangements for a dinner for us that turned out to be an excellent meal.
4 out of 5
by Jorge

Convenient and affordable hotel in Rome

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Hotels
A convenient and affordable hotel at a very good area. Close enough to Rome Termini, but not too close. Very safe area. Good transportation. Good breakfast. Simple accommodations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

close to all central rome,

Posted Dec 16, 2016
this is not the hilton ,if you want that go elsewhere, but if you want the real rome,where the lift to the 4th floor is a lovely old type with the wire door that you have to close yourself before it will work,outside my balcony window looking down on the streets full of scooters closing the wooden shutters at night to silence,breakfeast from 7am ,self service,. out the big old wooden front doors take a left down to main shopping street ,then right straight to the tomb of unknown soilder. (10 mins) now your in the centre of all. use the metro to get around ,buy a 1.70e ticket in any station ,lasts for 1.30hr on all bus/ metros etc .when times up buy another one when needed ,great value .no problems its safe,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lots of charm and great location

Posted Nov 11, 2016 on Hotels
We stayed here for a ladies trip to Rome and absolutely loved it. The hotel was on the fourth floor of a historic building that had so much charm and character. There is a tiny lift so you don't have to drag your bags all the way up the stairs. Our room had a lovely little balcony that looked out into the courtyard and was a great place to sit at night and soak up the sounds of the city. The location was great, very close to many historic destinations as well as the Metro and train station. The staff was very friendly and helpful and gave us all kinds of tips on where to go. The free breakfast was small, but delicious with pastries, yogurt, cereal, bread, and fruit. Would definitely stay here again if I come back to Rome.