Ratings based on 182 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bay area, california

Downtown - location is great! Not so good hotel

Posted Oct 2, 2017
The location is fantastic for the price. It's low quality motel. Really old. AC barely worked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from California

Horrible experience with money missing

Posted Sep 24, 2017
My mother and I put over $2000 in the safe with our passports three days later the safe was taken away from our room supposedly to fix it. I freak out over my passports. So they took me down to a storage room and opened the safe in front of me with only the passports and the money missing. The owner and the son couldnt figure out what had happened making it seem that we were lying about her money? They asked me to wait for them to speak to the manager who I had emailed stating I had left my passports and money in the safe and 3 days later my money still missing and no one wanted to take responsibility. I called the police that samw night to file a report and they showed up and told us to go to the police station and made us walk to the police station and of course was told that I needed to wait 3 to 4 hours because there were other crimes that were more important.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, good accommodation, some issues

Posted Jul 30, 2017
The location is great and the accomodations are quite decent. The mini-fridge and the air conditioning were not working.
3 out of 5
by Alice

Not to bad

Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
Was my first time in Rome and when I get my room the light of the bathroom did work (the fit it the day after when I call for the second time), the air condition did work well (never cool the room) during the time I was there, and the wifi conection was poor... Have a very good location, near to the train station and walk distance for tourist places
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, on

Rome perfect location

Posted May 17, 2017
My only issue was air conditioning didn't work, but it's a perfect location, close to train and different tourist sites. I would go back to this one.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, not so good hotel

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Close to city train, bus stops and main train station.
Stayed for 4 days. Breakfast was minimal, coffee machine repeatedly broke and besides front desk no one spoke any english. Room was spacious and clean but bathroom was not clean and the walls have no sound insulation. Lastly, wireless kept losing connection for 2 out of 4 days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Clean hotel in a very convenient location

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: The location and the cleanliness. The hotel was busy but quiet. No noisy guests. Room and bath was nice, comfortable and not too small.
Cons: I thought the ambiance is somewhat lacking in Italian charm, a lille too cut-and-dry....and the wi-fi was not the best. Breakfast is OK.
Location: The location is just great, one block from beautiful and very safe Piazza della Repubblica, a short walk from Termini, just off via Nazionale.
Hotel Paris is clean and decent and the location is great. No complaints.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Receptionist was rude. Internet speed sucks. Sometimes internet signals doesn't catch. Toilets are quite old. Locality is nice and breakfast was ok.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sweden

Terrible

Posted Aug 29, 2016
It was the worst hotel I ever been in. Terrible. Bad service, nasty bedrooms. Alivator after two floors. The breakfast is around the bulding. So you have to go out from the hotel.
3 out of 5
by Chiara

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Great for its location, other than that nothing special. Breakfast is mediocre, the trash was not taken away for two days and we had to ask to remove it on the third day. There was also constant smell of smoke, but it was unclear where it was coming from.