Ratings based on 150 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Britain

Good location but be aware there could be stairs

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Location
Picasso Hotel is in a separate building to the main hotel. My room was a good size, very simple but clean. It was on the 4th floor of the building, I was not told previously and so because of my mobility problem it proved to be very difficult to get to my room during the time the lift was not working. The hotel should inform people that there could be four flights of stairs to their room. The breakfast room was very small and not suitable for the number of guests in the hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Corby

Central to all major attractions.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
A pleasant stay overall. A welcoming reception and friendly staff. This hotel makes a great base when visiting Rome.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Pros: Location
Location: You can get a city map when checking in and the staff will point out what is close by. We went everywhere by feet.
Stayed in this hotel in July. The front desk in other one but close by, you would have to check in there before moving your luggage to your room, leave your key before exploring the city and ask questions. Happy hour every day with wine and fruits. Make sure you have 10 cents ready to make an elevator go up. The room is good enough for traveler but overnight noise from the outside makes the stay a bit unpleasant. Shower size not big enough for a kid. Food in the restaurants in the area is average, not getting the feel that you are in Italy. Al Viminale, just around the corner, we had ravioli so good, I did not know that taste existed, mozzarella amazing, everything we ate there just unbelievable.
5 out of 5
by Franco

Rome stay for a few days

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely room, in a good location, the concierge MADE OUR STAY! So friendly and attentive, without their amazing knowledge we wouldnt have had such a wonderful time
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great central location, near major sites

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: Its location, cleanliness and staff.
Cons: Breakfast
Location: The hotel is near a main high street, surrounded by many restaurants, it is only 10 minutes walk to the train/bus station.
The hotel is situated in a fantastic location, it feels very safe and secure, the room was small and compact but entirely functional. The hotel staff were kind and did there best to solve any issues we had. The only complaint I have is that the breakfast is terrible, bread stale, milk off. Unfortunately the hotel could not refund me for breakfast due to having pre-paid. I would stay at this hotel again, but next time I would not pay for the breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

You get what you pay for

Posted Mar 10, 2017 on Hotels
It smelt absolutely terrible, the hotel was ok otherwise but the front desk is in a different hotel and was a little confusing/hard to find. The stuffin the fridge seems free because there is no pricing anywhere, but it is not.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Near to all amenities

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Very nice and helpful staff. Rooms could use some updating and newer linens would of been nice.
4 out of 5
by Cheyanne from USA

Great place for sight seeing

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice hotel

Posted Jun 4, 2016
overall a pleasent hotel, although a little tied and in need of a face lift