Ratings based on 2,432 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Posted Jan 19, 2018
Great location, very comfortable room, clean bathroom, very nice old Italian features! What’s there not to like!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ENGLAND

Great location

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Pros: clean room service old historic building
Cons: coffee terrible
Location: excellent
A good stay in a 4 star without thrills A little tired but lovely building
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Great hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2018
Pros: Rooms, very clean and with character. Breakfast, good selection of pastries. Great location.
Cons: nothing
Location: Very central, good links to the train station and walking distance to the main attractions.
Location is very good, well connected to the city center, but also close to the train station(Rome Termini), from where you can easily get to/from the ariport. Breakfast was very good, which also included a good selection of pastries. Hotel staff was very polite, helpful and speak english very well. Rooms have high ceilings, are very clean and still have the character of an old building. Overall it was a great choice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Location Location Location

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: The location is perfect.
Location: The hotel is in a fabulous location at the top of Nationale (the main street of Central Rome), walking distance from train and attractions
We spent four nights at the Quirinale in January 2018 - the hotel is in a fabulous location at the top of Nationale (the main street of Central Rome), walking distance (even with suitcases) from the main train station and metres from the local metro station. We were able to walk to the Colleseum, Trevi Fountain and Spanish Stairs from here! A family of four we booked a one-bedroom suite which a tremendous size and had decent beds for all. All guests have access to the complimentary breakfast buffet Would definitely return.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel renovated

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Pros: Room was large and classic style.
Cons: Carpet, floors and ceilings need to be cleaned more.
Location: Very good location near a major train station.
The overall experience was nice and I got an upgrade by being an Expedia Silver member. The hotel itself is quite old and some of the carpets and walls need some work but the room was refurbished and it was nice. Old but comfortable experience, with a large bathroom and furniture. The breakfast was quite good as well, with many coffee options, cheese and types of ham. Check in and out was easy and took no time. Meybe they need to add some more international channels or movies in theTV as most of it were Italian ones but not a real problem. The location is good too, near the Rome Terminy station with good access to the airport and other cities.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essex

Nice hotel but not if you want a good sleep!

Posted Jan 4, 2018
We stayed here for four nights and the room we were given was so loud we may as well have slept outside. Even with the windows shut we were woken up all night by deliveries and people in the street below. The second day i explained this to reception and although they did agree to move us, it was with no apology and "you'll have to have a smaller room", so the fact we had an awful room to begin with and had to pack up and move was rewarded with a downgraded room! Both rooms were incredibly hot in December so I couldn't imagine staying here in the summer. The breakfast is ok and the hotel overall has a cute Italian charm so it's not terrible but only stay here if you're going to request a quiet room from the start.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Great location close to everything easy to get around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Good location

Posted Dec 31, 2017
Hotel Quirinale is very close to everything. I stayed there for 4 nights and I've been walking to every place that I was visiting. Just got tube to go to Vatican and the same for the Coliseum, but always walking on the way back to check the places. The staff is very friendly and helpful, specially the girls who deal with the reservation and everyone in the front desk. The breakfast is very complete and very tasty. My room was very big, with nice decoration and a beautiful chandelier. The only thing that it wasn't so nice was that they put me in a room that it was shaking a lot. In the biggining I thought it was a earthquake, and I'm not kidding. Everything was shaking and even the furniture were doing noises because of it. We have an issue with our fridge and they replaced it very fast. I enjoyed the experience apart from the shaking room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

3rd Rome Trip

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Very happy with our stay - the room was very spacious so it was nice to come back to hotel and relax before going out again in the evening. Very convenient location for getting back to the airport. Breakfast was very good. Would definitely recommend to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southyorkshire, UK

Nice hotel close to the main attractions

Posted Dec 26, 2017
Lovely hotel, lovely breakfast plenty to choose from and within walking distance of all the main attractions