Ratings based on 2,688 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Great location! Comfortable room.

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Cons: Fresh coffee and faster internet.
Spent five nights. Close to everything: walking, buses, metro, and trains. Room was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast good, though would have liked fresh coffee. They serve instant out of a machine. Wi-Fi was OK, but not that fast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from delta bc canada

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Location: 3 blocks away is train station and double decker opentop sightseeing bus
have stayed there 4 times now. Rooms good size we had a king size bed which is unusual in Europe.great breakfast setup with lovely outdoor courtyard good location near central train station close to colliseum etc room costs are reasonable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Great older hotel

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Comfort, location.
Cons: The only problem was slow check-in, and a front desk staff member who did not want to assist in getting tix to the Borghese Gallery.
Nice size room, with an easy chair for comfort. Nice b-fast buffet. Close to train station and on multiple bus routes to the Vatican.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto

our 2nd visit

Posted Oct 15, 2017
nice visit and happy with room but your front desk staff needs to improve their attitude , very arrogant, seem to not understand customer service
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Trip to Rome

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: Beautiful hotel and lovely rooms
Cons: Reception staff
Location: Good location close to Metro and easy to walk around - vibrant area with a good amount of places to eat
Hotel was very clean and all the cleaning and waiting staff were very pleasant, I found some of the reception staff off hand and unwelcoming. Breakfast wasn't the best event though they had a good variety and choice. I would stay here again because rooms were good and it was in a good area for travelling around - my main problem is I found the reception staff (1 in particular) quite rude.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Classy historical hotel

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay. Nice, comfortable room. Helpful staff. Elegant place with a wonderful attached restaurant. Nice place for afternoon snacks and Proseco. Good breakfast. Reasonably quiet and ok location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lichfield

Palatiall and lavishly comfortable

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Friendly and efficient staff in comfortable surroundings.
Cons: Face cloths would have been useful.
Location: Metro is close by. Metro is easy to use. You can walk to the Trevi Fountain. Or the Spanish Steps, the Quirinale. lots of restaurants nearby.
An elegant and stylish hotel in a great location, a few yards from the Metro. There is a tranquil garden, with palm trees for outdoor eating. The pleasant breakfast room provides a generous morning meal. The bedroom we stayed in was huge with a king sized bed. The furnishings were high quality
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Courteous staff, great facilities
Location: Close to Trevi Fountain and Spanish steps. A bit further to Piazza Navorno
Hotel Quirnale was recommended to us by my sister who stayed there last year. We arrived early and found that our room was not ready and would not be ready until after check in time. We had to attend a function during the day and did as a result did not check in until 10:00pm. The Hotel upgraded our room to Jr Suite as a result of room not being ready. Great Service
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oaxaca

Good deal.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Pros: Price.
Cons: Bed and pillows.
Location: Restaurants.
This hotel is a great value, the rooms are small but you really don't need more for a couple of days. The location is pretty good too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampshire, England

Lovely hotel, great location

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Stayed for a long weekend to celebrate husbands 50th birthday. We were upgraded to a superior room which was spacious and very comfortable. The hotel is in an excellent location. Breakfasts were good and hotel had a nice courtyard garden, lovely to relax in after hard days sightseeing