Ratings based on 2,634 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Good location but dated

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Travelling Italy I realised that one needs to book 5 star Hotels to get 4 Star basics. This Hotel is nicely located with nice staff but the rooms are very dated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingdom

Lovely hotel, close to nice restaurants

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Lovely stay, the staff were very friendly. The room was clean and well maintained. The only negative was that our room didn't connect to the wifi so we had to use our roaming data.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to everything... easy walks to all the site

Posted Sep 14, 2017
Spent two and a half days in Rome, stayed at Hotel Q... very pleasant. .. staff was very helpful and accommodating. .. room was large and comfortable. Easy to walk to train station, sites, and good restaurants nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Nice hotel, centrally located

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful, the hotel is lovely inside.
Cons: There is a lot of vibration from the trains, which wakes you up in the night.
My experience was good overall. The hotel is centrally located, the staff are friendly, and the rooms are very well appointed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from wiltshire

Good location but missing those finishing touches

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Location is great, near to all the sights and railway station, however- with the exception of the guys who take your cases to your room and the maids, the other staff were a miserable lot. No hellos or good evenings from reception staff we felt very unwelcome. Breakfast was ok, the woman in charge didn't speak and was actually on her phone as she cleared your table. Rude! Rooms pleasant enough a bit tired to look at. Bathroom quite big and looks ok until you look at shabby ceiling! not overly generous with complimentary water -only on your first day and only 2 small tubs of milk for coffee so unless you want the hassle of phoning for more you need to like strong or black Nescafé! the whole decor looks very worn out for this rating if hotel it could do with a bit of TLC. Would look for another hotel if I went again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas / Milan

conveniently located, beautiful room.

Posted Sep 7, 2017
Staff really nice, large lobby adjacent to the reception felt a bit tired, furniture layout and decor could be reconfigured and refreshed mantaintaining the style. Room was impeccable. Timeless and super clean. Staff always on point. If you travel from USA and arrive very early after 10-12 hours of flight consider that the room will be ready after 11.30am at the earliest.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

GOOD LOCATION

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: The breakfast with decent coffee and real cornetti. Staff were very efficient but seemed stressed, must be the management.
Location: See above
The hotel is a grand old hotel which I really enjoy. The location is great, you can walk everywhere. Negatives are terrible coffee from some machine in a country where coffee reigns supreme. I did ask for a cappuccino from the bar each morning. The staff seemed very stressed and when I was there 5 years ago they seemed very pleasant. The bed in our room vibrated every 6 minutes most of the day and night; I am assuming from the metro station in Piazza della Republica. This did not occur on my 2 previous stays. Must be related to location of room. The vibrating bed certainly affected our sleep. The one thing that I found very annoying and may cause me not to chose this hotel again - When we checked out I asked them to please call us a cab for the airport. I found it rather curious that it was taking so long since the taxi stand is only 400 m away. They escorted us to a limo instead of a Roman taxi . I questioned it saying it was unnecessary and made it clear that I was planning to pay the fixed rate of 48 euros. Nothing was said and we were presented with a 55 euro bill on arrival at airport. My husband just handed the money over but I was really annoyed. I lived in Italy for years , I speak Italian and spoke to the staff only in Italian and yet they pulled this. It left a bad taste in my mouth.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Traditional elegant feel of Rome at a great price!

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Exceeded all expectations of feeling like you are part of the city. Walking distance to almost everything if you are fit and honest about your physical condition. Bring shoes you can live in is my best tip for semi dress and comfort. Courtyard for breakfast is outstanding and an oasis. Staff is helpful and engaging if you are a genuine person and consider yourself as their guest...you would be amazed how most Italians are genuinely interested in being a proper host if you learn a few phrases and at least try to show interest in their culture. That being said, I had the best front desk services of any where I have traveled. Most character in a room that was spotless, also. But if you're expecting a Marriot/ Sheraton design... it won't be a good match.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Nice hotel in the centre of Rome

Posted Sep 3, 2017
Pros: The air conditioning. After a day out in the hot temperature to come back to a cool room was totally bliss.
Cons: Management and reception staff very snooty! No eye contact and appeared rude. Room staff and waiters and waitresses very polite.
Location: Trevi fountain, Spanish steps, Collisseum, Vatican City, Shopping, Villa Burgess (large park with zoo and modern art gallery and lake in it,)
The hotel definitely has the wow factor. 4 star I would rate it 5 star. Very clean with impressive charming decorative furnishings. Polite staff who aim to please. The breakfast buffett has a very good and varied vast foods that you can choose from and eat as much as you can. We would have brunch and fill up for the day until dinner! Cereals, fruit juices, fresh fruits, scrambled eggs, bacon, sausages, tomatoes, bread, rolls, croissant (various), jams, cakes (various types) Cold meats, cheeses, salads, hot drinks, teas,coffees, hot chocolate etc. We ate elsewhere which were good and much cheaper for dinner. The hotel is perfect. You can walk to most of the major attractions within 10 - 15 mins. The Vatican takes a bit longer 50 mins. Great if you use your phone with apps! Everyone does! Loved Rome. Would definitely recommend it and the Quirinale Hotel is a perfect base.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Central location. Great garden. Good breakfast. Nice interior.