Ratings based on 131 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean and Comfortable

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel is an excellent location, the rooms are small but very clean and comfortable. Only one power outlet per room which is abit awkward. Free Wifi is very good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chile

No hot water in our stay

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Pros: Location and price
Cons: Response to guest when things don't work
Location: great.
We had no hot water for 3 days because of hotel issues and they didn't give us any solution. Kindly they didn't makes us pay the city tax but we believe its not enough. They said we should talk to expedia.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Jose, CA

Don't stay there

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Hotel had active construction during the stay, a construction guy was walking half a meter away from my window, noice, dust, construction workers passing by. No hot water, aweful breakfast that they made me pay for, no power outlets, old furniture. Not even 1 star hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Anna Scardini, Hotel Management
Dear guest, thanks a lot for your review. I would like to highlight a few inaccuracies in your review: 1) You had to pay breakfast because it was not included in your room rate; you cannot blame on us if you have selected a "room only" rate; 2) If you write "no hot water" it seems we don't have hot water at all; when you arrived we were replacing our hot water boiler and the problem was promptly solved. Best regards
4 out of 5
by Carole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 25, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from melbourne

Centrl location

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Friendly staff mixed with a good price and fantastic Location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Cons: The elevator could be modernized, although it is part of the charm.
Location: Close to Termini, the Forum, the Coliseum, Trevi Fountain and the Spanish steps.
We spent a week in Rome and caught buses outside the hotel, or walked to the major sights. We would return. The staff was incredibly nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel walking distance to everything

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Had a great time great site seeing and beautiful weather
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 13, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
The room smelled very bad It had mold No AC So small Towels were smelly No electricity outlet The staff tried to help but the hotel condition was beyond anything anyone could do
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location and value for money

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel St. Moritz was perfect for what we were looking for. We knew we would not be spending much time at the hotel so it was great value for money. The hotel itself is on the second floor but there is a lift if you need it, the room we were in (5) could have done with a little updating and was a little bit of a squeeze especially in and out of the shower. Other than that it had everything we needed. We felt the breakfast choice was limited and could have been made a whole lot better (for us anyway) with some sliced bread and a toaster! The coffee was great though! The staff were excellent and always there to help. Location wise it's great, walking distance to some of the sights and a 5 min walk to Republicca Metro station.