Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel near the city center

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Pros: Not much expect that it provided a roof over my head during the stay
Cons: Hospitality, surprisingly enough. Very impersonal and everyone is afraid of the boss.
Location: Trevi fountain is 15-20 minutes away. and everything else is maybe 10 to 15 minutes from the fountain. The bus system is really easy to use.
This hotel has a nice location and the location is pretty clean and doable but no more than about three days. Be aware of shared bathrooms versus private ones that are in the bedroom. Different charges for both. Check in is after 12 noon and beware of the angsty manager: just a guy doing this job for 25 years who is a bit close-minded/ bitterly prejudice about the dynamics of the world. The bus system is easy to us and of course look out for pickpockets but it honestly is not overt, not any more than someone who lives in the city anyway. Just stay alert and hold your items tight to your person and you will be fine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Excellent location, close to Roma Termini and most attractions. A little bit inconvenient that our room did not have its own toilet though...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york

Very nice hotel close to city center trevi fountai

Posted Sep 25, 2017
Best and cheap hotel in Italy workers are very friendly speacliy madlina and yulina thank you guys for making our stay in your hotel so memorable everything was so perfect you cant ask for more in this price love to recommend every one you guys will not have any regret 😊😊😊
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by rodolfo, Hotel Management
we are happy to have met your expectations. thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2017
Hotel was great. The location was amazing because it was close to a Metro. Only issue we had was we booked a private bathroom and ended up getting a shared bathroom. Not sure who's error that was... (Hotel or Expedia)
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A brilliant find

Posted Mar 29, 2017
The Hotel Texas is an excellent place to stay, especially for those with a limited budget. It is located very close indeed to the main train station, which is convenient as it means you don't have to drag suitcases across the city when you check in. It is also conveniently situated near to a subway station, and the 'Via Nazionale' street with excellent eateries such as the 'Doveralù Cafe' and a simply top-notch gelateria. However, there is quite a walk to the main sites of Rome from it. The Pantheon and Colosseum are both 20+ minute walks away, for example. The staff we met were warm and had interesting suggestions of places to visit. For a small additional cost, a pleasing Italian-style breakfast is also provided. Whilst the room itself was not particularly big, it did provide a desk, cupboard and ultimately enough space. I would not recommend opting for an ensuite however: the ensuite bathroom was cramped, without a lock and the shower (whose boundary of which was frustratingly the entire room) did not seem to have hot water, at least at night.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Dated

Posted Feb 17, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: Central location.
Cons: Everything really.
Location: Was central which enabled ease of movement.
Very dated decor, no tea/ coffee making facility, tiny bathroom with very wet conditions, once shower was put on. Basic, basic, basic!!!!! Asked for breakfast, got a cup of tea!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly and Helpful Owner

Posted Jan 6, 2017
Location: The location feels very safe, as there are armed guards just across the street at a ministry of defense building.
We stayed in Rome just a few nights, and the owner, who speaks English very well, helped with restaurant and sight-seeing recommendations. It's a modest place at a modest price.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 8, 2017 by Rodolfo, Hotel Management
goodbye to his next vacation in Rome, hopefully soon. thank you
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel and easy access

Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
The place was very clean. The only problem I had was the shower room so small haha but overall v good. The staff are so nice and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire, UK

Great budget hotel

Posted May 13, 2016
Hotel Texas is a great budget hotel in a perfect central location. The staff is very nice and the room was very clean. The room was small and so was the bathroom (with the biggest sink which made us laugh) but we didn't expect a swanky big room for that price. Would stay again if we went back to room. But don't bother with the breakfast!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 16, 2016 by rudy, Hotel Management
thanks,we will wait for you nex vacation best regards