Ratings based on 3,276 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from United Kingdom

Posted Oct 18, 2017
Great location, friendly staff, modern and extremely clean hotel. Good sized room accommodating double bed and 2 single beds, still leaving plenty of space. Breakfast was included offering a wide selection of hot and cold food, a perfect start to the day. There’s a lovely roof terrace and bar, great for relaxing. We were given vouchers for welcome drinks which was a nice touch. There’s a gym and swings/slide for children. We also got a 1pm check out and, as we were flying home in the evening, had the use of the “shower and go” room which was spotlessly clean! Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay there again. Perfect for families and couples.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson arizona

Nice hotel close to the collesium.

Posted Oct 11, 2017
I had a great experience here. It was very clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice hotel in the center of Rome.

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Nice hotel, great staff. We really liked the rooftop lounge (with food and jacuzzi). The bed was very comfortable- room was nicely furnished and modern.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK

Great centrally located Hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
The hotel lived up to the previous reviews I'd read before booking. Rooftop garden is great for relaxing or eating outside. There is a huge choice for breakfast which was served until 10.30 am which was a bonus. Close to Termini station and Republicca Metro. Would definitely recommend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Excellent value, great location!

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Excellent facilities in room and out, ncluding excellent vending machine options at great prices. Breakfast was fantastic, bar too. Staff wonderful!
Cons: Rooms coul be a little larger
Location: Excellent location next to train station and not far from downtown Rome.
A bright and modern hotel, well located and with everything we needed. Room was a little on the small side, but that was a small price to pay when the hotel offering was such great value - 4 star fio 3 star price. Staff were really lovely and so helpful. Fantastic breakfast! Anything you could want from a western breakfast and very well priced. We'd definitely stay here again. Loved it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rhode Island

Fantastically modern, immaculate, marvellous hotel

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: The modern design, compact but efficient, super clean and neat, warm and firendly.
Cons: The custom shower stall is oddly awkward to get into.
Location: Near Termini, and dozens of excellent restaurants. Lots of shopping nearby e.g Via Nazionale.
We stayed her a week in Rome, largely because of the reviews uniformly touting the lovely experience. Its all the things we wanted, quiet, well located near Termini, modern and efficient, beautifully designed and comfortable. The best part wasn't just the clean rooms and snug accommodations but the friendly staff. Every time and in every way they were a delight. The food service and rooftop spaces are easy to miss, so don't. The food and drink, breakfast to late night were fantastic. We had the best vacation and were so glad we chose iQ Roma. We can't wait to return...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bloomington, IN

2 night stay before returning home to USA

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, newness, wonderful staff!
Cons: Nothing.
Location: Near Rome Termini but many sites walkable in 20 minutes or so.
We stayed at IQ for two nights before catching a flight home and were very pleased. The hotel is near Rome Termini but we had some extra bags and took a cab (7 Euros) to get there from Termini. The hotel is actually quite new, with modern bathrooms and amenities. Our room included breakfast which was more than adequate with coffee, fresh squeezed OJ, scrambled eggs, sunny side up eggs, fruit, pastries, and other options. The room was adequately large and comfortable and the a/c worked well. Our room was on the ground floor but there was no noise from outside to speak of. The highlight of our stay was the staff - they were knowledgeable and accommodating, helped us with plans to have a suitcase shipped back, recommended a nearby restaurant, arranged for a driver to the airport, and were always willing to please. Being near Termini, the hotel was a walk to the major tourist sites - Pantheon, Spanish Steps, Borghese. We didn't visit the Vatican on this trip so I would check on whether the Metro would get you there. All in all very pleased!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Modern, clean hotel, close to main sights

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Modern, clean, great facilities and extremely friendly helpful staff.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Located within walking distance of all major public transport, the Trevi Fountain, Spanish Steps, Colosseum, Forum, Pantheon, restaurants and shops.
iQ Hotel Roma is a clean, modern 4-star hotel right next to the Opera House in an ideal location for public transport (Termini station and the metro), and also within easy walking distance of the majority of the main tourist sights in Rome. The hotel has many amenities such as a roof top bar area, sauna, gym, jacuzzi, play area etc. Breakfast at the hotel is plentiful with a lot of choice and the evening meals are also of excellent quality and variety. All of the staff are friendly and helpful and can't do enough to ensure you enjoy your stay. We received a room upgrade which was very thoughtful. We would definitely recommend a stay at this hotel if you are visiting Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, modern hotel - 10 min walk to train station

Posted Sep 24, 2017
Family of three spent a few days in early Sept at this awesome hotel and we ended our two week vacation at this hotel before flying home. This was the best hotel during our two week stay in Italy. Clean, modern, quiet, friendly and helpful staff, complimentary water bottles, great selection for breakfast buffet and access to a washer/dryer for 8 euros total. What more can we ask for! Highly recommend this hotel in Rome!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

central location

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: Exceptionally clean and had a roof garden where you could take your own picnic too.
Cons: Could improve quality of evening meals
Location: We were able to walk to the Colleseum in 15 minutes and were within a 5 minute walk to the metro which we used to get to the Vatican.
Wonderful 3 night stay, with excellent breakfasts, friendly, efficient staff and good access to sights .