Ratings based on 242 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

No 5 star hotel at all

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Location: Location is good but that is all.
average hotel , breakfast not up to a standard, the leather furniture looks very tired, all in all Hotel well over rated, the staff was good , amenities at hotel just average
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

pleasant stay in rome

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: opening the roof terrace to hotel guest would be a good idea.
Location: walking distance to main tourist attractions, many good shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood .
nice hotel in very convenient location, however lovely roof terrace, an attractive feature for this hotel, was closed to hotel guest.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wonderful LaGriffe!

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
excellent stay - great hotel! wonderful rooftop breakfast and very friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 star hotel. Rooms small.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Roof terrace bar was good but the Rooftop Solarium mentioned in the brochure was not open and this was NOT mentioned.
Cons: All negative points above or be honest and reduce to 3/4 star
Location: Walking to Colosseum, Spanish steps etc easy
The hotel reception looks good but service was not 5 star. I have never in a 5 star hotel had to take my own case from the taxi we arrived in, there were doormen watching us! We booked in, the upgrade on one room which we had paid for wasn't done but to be fair they did sort this out. We then were left to find our own rooms taking our own cases. 5 star in India is way superior.
4 out of 5
by ahmad

Good hotel, but terrible shower

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and service but terrible shower design, we almost flooded the room when taking a shower, can't understand what they were thinking when they designed the shower..
1 out of 5
by Grant

DO NOT STAY ITS TERRIBLE

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel in Europe. Our room wasn't ready until 4.30pm making my pregnant wife sit in a foyer for 3 hours. Te showers are dirty and mouldy, floors dirty, pillows like rocks, smell of smoke, charge your credit card for room service you didn't have and then argue with you over the services. A terrible experience from start to finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa , Fl

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the location. While it was on a busy street the location was great
Cons: Bigger nightstand.More places to plug in your electronics.The bathtub/shower was too difficult to get in and out.Not nearly enough room for clothes.
We stayed 9 days at this hotel. Hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful. While the room wasn't ready to check in till 4 pm they did upgrade us to a suite. The suite while big had very little room for clothes considering the size. I thought the breakfast was excellent. Rooms we think need to be refurbish.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Nice hotel well located in the heart of Rome

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four days in Rome at this hotel in advance of a longer trip. The hotel is in an amazing location for most of the antiquity, medieval and renaissance sites - via walking, Metro or short taxi rides. The hotel has a nice staff and facility. Our room was nice, but a bit quirky - two floors with a glass spiral staircase. Lovely roof top terrace for breakfast or dinner, drinks. Lots of great restaurant options are close by.
4 out of 5
by Sukhvir

Very good location, friendly staff and service.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, friendly staff and service.