Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from toronto

pleasant stay in rome

Posted Jul 2, 2017
Pros: very good location
Cons: opening the roof terrace to hotel guest would be a good idea.
Location: walking distance to main tourist attractions, many good shops and restaurants in the neighbourhood .
nice hotel in very convenient location, however lovely roof terrace, an attractive feature for this hotel, was closed to hotel guest.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This is not a 5 star hotel. Rooms small.

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Location was good. Roof terrace bar was good but the Rooftop Solarium mentioned in the brochure was not open and this was NOT mentioned.
Cons: All negative points above or be honest and reduce to 3/4 star
Location: Walking to Colosseum, Spanish steps etc easy
The hotel reception looks good but service was not 5 star. I have never in a 5 star hotel had to take my own case from the taxi we arrived in, there were doormen watching us! We booked in, the upgrade on one room which we had paid for wasn't done but to be fair they did sort this out. We then were left to find our own rooms taking our own cases. 5 star in India is way superior.
4 out of 5
by ahmad

Good hotel, but terrible shower

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
Great room and service but terrible shower design, we almost flooded the room when taking a shower, can't understand what they were thinking when they designed the shower..
1 out of 5
by Grant

DO NOT STAY ITS TERRIBLE

Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
The worst hotel in Europe. Our room wasn't ready until 4.30pm making my pregnant wife sit in a foyer for 3 hours. Te showers are dirty and mouldy, floors dirty, pillows like rocks, smell of smoke, charge your credit card for room service you didn't have and then argue with you over the services. A terrible experience from start to finish.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa , Fl

Posted May 22, 2017
Pros: We loved the location. While it was on a busy street the location was great
Cons: Bigger nightstand.More places to plug in your electronics.The bathtub/shower was too difficult to get in and out.Not nearly enough room for clothes.
We stayed 9 days at this hotel. Hotel staff were very nice and extremely helpful. While the room wasn't ready to check in till 4 pm they did upgrade us to a suite. The suite while big had very little room for clothes considering the size. I thought the breakfast was excellent. Rooms we think need to be refurbish.
5 out of 5
by Oscar

Nice hotel well located in the heart of Rome

Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed four days in Rome at this hotel in advance of a longer trip. The hotel is in an amazing location for most of the antiquity, medieval and renaissance sites - via walking, Metro or short taxi rides. The hotel has a nice staff and facility. Our room was nice, but a bit quirky - two floors with a glass spiral staircase. Lovely roof top terrace for breakfast or dinner, drinks. Lots of great restaurant options are close by.
4 out of 5
by Sukhvir

Very good location, friendly staff and service.

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Very good location, friendly staff and service.
1 out of 5
by Abdulla

Not recomnded

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Hotels
It was not good at all hotel make it bad stay i gave the worst in all rating Q only the location was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One of the best.

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The service, the food, the staff, everything was excellent. Everyone saw that your stay was the best. What else is to be said?
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 2, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your review on Expedia! We are sincerely glad that your stay at La Griffe Roma MGallery by Sofitel met your expectations. We also want to thank you for the nice word spent about our service and staff, it will be very encouraging communicate your feedback and we apologise for the late response. It will be a pleasure give you a warm welcoming in your future stay in the city of Rome. Best regards, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager
5 out of 5
by Piya

Posted Jun 19, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2016 by Massimiliano Marianecci, Hotel Management
Dear Piya, Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Sincerely, Massimiliano Marianecci Room Division Manager