Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New-Delhi

Good Hotel near train station

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Buffet Breakfast and Location is not too bad.
Cons: They should provide one bottle of water in room with no charges.
Location: The location is good and the guided tour bus near the train station takes you around Rome for a tour, the front desk can arrange that with ease.
We stayed there for about 3 nights and had a great experience. The hotel looked like a small one from outside however it was well maintained from inside with great facilities. The buffet breakfast was amazingly delicious. Like they say Roman hospitality is the best, the staff did a great job in making that statement true. The hotel is located near the grocery store Express where you get everything, so it was very convenient to buy snacks, water & drinks. On the whole, we had a great stay in this hotel and the hotel even arranged the tour guide bus for us which was fun. A big thumbs up for Hotel Mascagni and I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Rome and you should check with the front-desk regarding the bus-tour, if your not very well planed you can take the guided tour and see the amazing historic locations of Rome.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from beirut lebanon

Posted Aug 6, 2017
The room was really small the bathroom facilities didn't work and the staff weren't friendly nor helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location and friendly staff.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
The hotel was in a great location - very close to the Roma Termilini so we were able to jump on the high speed train and visit Florence for a day. There is also a little grocery store right next to the hotel so we bought bottled water and snacks there. The hotel offered free breakfast - fresh fruits, pastries, eggs, sausages, cheese and cold cuts. The room was clean and bathroom was very well stocked. Staff at the hotel were very professional.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 10, 2017
very friendly staff, perfect breakfast package, as it had everything one needs in the morning.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
Service is really good, and worth it of a 4-star. The room however I don't believe can be described as 4-star.
4 out of 5
by Bradley

Posted Jun 16, 2017 on Hotels
Wonderful location in terms of walking distance to main attractions/train station. The staff was very friendly and always ready and willing to help. Beds were comfortable and the room was quiet and clean. WiFi service was very reliable. The only negative to mention was a small shower with difficult shower-head in terms of controlling water temperature and pressure, perhaps a little mold on the bathroom ceiling? But otherwise room was clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southampton

Central hotel, ideal for visiting the main sights.

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff. Gave lots of advice on places to eat, visit and best ways to experience them. Excellent breakfast.
5 out of 5
by Hannah

Excellent quality small hotel in a great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
We enjoyed our 3 night stay here. Our standard room on the fifth floor was clean, comfortable, and of a decent size with a large bathroom. The breakfast buffet was good with plenty of choice: breads, pastries, fresh fruit, yogurt, cheeses, meats, but not many cooked food items as this isn't typical in Italy. The location of the hotel is very good. We arrived by train and walked to the hotel - about 10-15 minutes. There is a subway station nearby but we walked to some of the sights, eg. The Colloseum, The Spanish Steps & The Trevi Fountain which are within a couple of kilometres. The staff at the hotel were excellent and all provided a high level of service. They were welcoming, helpful and knowledgeable about the city. I'd highly recommend staying at this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 25, 2017
Amazing hotel - close to termini station Good location and super helpful staff. Highly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted May 16, 2017
Near the Roma termini and taxi service. Great location for people looking to travel elsewhere in the country or in the city. Most tours have a stop at the termini.