Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Awesome hotel, yet with affordable prices.

Posted Apr 16, 2017 on Hotels
Monti First is definitely a great, clean and modern hotel in a great location. Colosseum is just 10 mins down the street across the hotel on foot. Also on that street, you will find lots of great pizza places, gelato shops and restaurants at super affordable prices. The only downside is the road noise isn't insulated well enough if you are in the room facing the road. Apart from that, we really enjoyed our stay and would book this hotel again in future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 13, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Jakub from Luton

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
Beautiful hotel, everything was in walking distance. The staff was very nice and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Canada

Great hotel!

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
I stayed here for 3 nights while in Rome, great hotel and great location! Nothing negative to say.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

GREAT hotel for 1 star - who would guess??

Posted Jul 15, 2015
Pros: New looking, great location, close to super market and good shopping, good air conditioning, free WiFi with good reception, helpful friendly staff
Cons: A less dusty floor on arrival would be a bonus
Location: Half hour walk, or 3 stops from Termini, mini market nearby, good shopping on main road by hotel, 10 min from metro. close to MANY tourist sites.
I chose this hotel mainly as a result of good reviews that I read - especially because of reports of the helpful manager Katalin. I was not disappointed!! This hotel was rated as 1 star, but it did not feel 1 star in the least. The room is modern, with a modern bathroom/toilet, and well placed within the city of Rome. The floor was a little dusty when we arrived, but Katalin arranged for this to be cleaned on the day I alerted her. Katalin could not be helpful enough from even before we arrived where via email she gave me information on how to get to the hotel easily and cheaply from the airport. Once we got there, she gave us advice on where to go and what to do. The air con and WiFi were amazing and essential in the hot weather. There were a few hiccups with lack of hot water, and an electrical problem on our first day - but Katalin worked really hard to resolve it all within less than 24 hours. It was unfortunate - but just one of those things - and one could not complain at all when the issues were taken into hand immediately and resolved so quickly. Katalin was also very helpful on our check out, allowing us to leave our suitcases in the small lobby area and spend some time shopping before going to the airport. This hotel is close to anything you need or want to see in Rome - you could not find a better location. Have I told you how amazing and helpful Katalin is??? I would not hesitate to stay there again. Not to mention the magic of Rome as a city and a must to holiday
5 out of 5
by Imperatore

Great value

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic location right off of via nazionale. Clean, tidy and well kept. For the price, you cannot go wrong.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tarunka from London

Amazing, great value!!

Posted Mar 29, 2014
I stayed in Consulta hotel for 2 nights with my mum and sister. The location is great as it's close to many attractions. Receptionist was very helpful and provided as with all the information we needed. Room was very clean and cosy however we stayed in 101 and we could hear noise from the street bit that was nothing that would bother us too much.
4 out of 5
by Celine

Posted Apr 5, 2017 on Hotels
L'hôtel situé à 2 pas du Colisée est idéalement placé et ce qui permet de pouvoir tout visiter à pied. Le personnel est très accueillant. La vue de la chambre donne sur la chaufferie mais ce fut le seul point négatif de notre séjour.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Ebookers
Das Hotel ist sehr zentral gelegen. Das Hotel hat nur wenige Zimmer aber alles was man braucht.