Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
40% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Worth The Price

Posted Apr 10, 2018
The hotel seemed more like a room for rental within a larger space. The hotel was located in a larger building that had several other businesses. It only occupied one side of a floor. Staff was only available for 3-4 hours during the day. Subsequently, guess had no one to address concerns if they had any during most of the weekday or on weekends. No staff was present on Sunday. The TV and fan/AC in the room did not work. Water took a while to drain when the bathroom sink was used. Hotel staff cleaned the room on weekdays. That was good. There was no microwave. However, there was a small fridge that a few beverages were occasionally placed in by hotel staff. Overall, the hotel room served its purpose, but it did not meet my expectations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 14, 2018 by Simona JP, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your feed-back. We are really sorry that your stay did not meet your expectations. Probably, you thought to book a hotel, but this is a Guest House and reception is available only at certain hours of a day and these informations are well explained on our website and also on Expedia. However, our guests reviews are precious to us as it is a chance to enhance our services. Best regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Once Found, A Real Find

Posted Apr 27, 2017
Pros: Good value indeed for reasonable cost.
A real challenge to locate - small sign on wall to apartment building complex where this 4 room establishment is [ It is straight one block walk from lower level of train station. Go through always open gate next to the Russo restaurant, walk to first building on left and second doorway. Have a phone to call number to receptionist. Note - no elevator and it is on third floor.] Once in, will be impressed - rooms have modern, pleasing design. Combination of comfortable bed, solid walls, with quiet location ensures a good night's sleep. Breakfast has fine offerings. Strongly recommend - good value for the reasonable cost. Good location too to Sorrento offerings - block and half from town center.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Nov 17, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at relais la Maison our room was clean with towels and bedding changed on a regular basis and breakfast was lovely. Close to most of the attractions. Would defiantly stay again.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Good space except for a bit lagging in room cleanliness and not changing the table cloths at the breakfast tables daily, otherwise friendly and welcoming
5 out of 5
by Melissa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Joseph from Stoneham, MA., USA

Don't Miss this hotel gem.

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
Wonderful in every way. Helpful staff, great location. Old exterior building, shiny new interior. Hope to return here next visit.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Charlotte, NC

Good for Ome Night

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Pros: Close to Termini station
Cons: More attention from staff/better amenities. More plush bedding.
Location: It's a block away from a great restaurant called Ristorante Alessio.
Stayed in this B&B base on reviews and needed somewhere close the the Termini station for our last night in Rome. The entrance to gyro building isn't the most pleasing, and has no signage as to what floor it's on (it's at the top, which we found after going to each individual floor in the old cheeky elevator). Overall the rooms and facilities where satisfactory, although the bed we was easily the closest thing I've slept on next to concrete. If your looking for an attentive staff and all the amenities of a typical hotel, this isn't the place for you. If you need something within walking distance to the train station it's a good option. Also, breakfast left something to be desired, meaning that it wasn't even set up to eat at 8am, so we had to run and catch our train without food for half the day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Providence, RI

*Best Bed & Breakfast in Rome!*

Posted Jul 28, 2011
It's a very modern and clean place. Near a lot of attractions and near the roma termini!
4 out of 5
by Anders

Posted Apr 23, 2017 on Hotels
Inte någon lyx! Men helt prisvärt för att vara Rom! Trevlig personal. Frukost ingår. Skulle nog kunna bo där igen