Ratings based on 92 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location - Hotel styled B&B

Posted Oct 6, 2014
Pros: Just fantastic - especially for the price
Cons: Nothing - do not change a thing
Location: Its the centre of Rome - what more can you say
Location could not be better. Room was better than some hotels. Being in the centre made the room a little noisy when the windows were open but with double glazing, shutters and air con, the room was peaceful for sleeping. Very helpful owner on check in - full of very useful information. Would most definitely stay again if I returned to Rome.
5 out of 5
by nancy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

nice hotel, excellent location, close to piazza ve

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Pros: every things
Location: the best
I would like to recommend this hotel, very good and the location the hotel is close to everything, good restaurants the passed happy in Rome
5 out of 5
by Ellen C. from Rome, italy

Walking distance to most everything!

Posted Sep 10, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very pretty and comfortable. It was roomy and had a balcony opening up to the main road. The curtains and light fixtures were beautifully designed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Lovely hotel, great location and staff.

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Pros: Everything.
Cons: Including breakfast would be an improvement for me.
Location: Great location.
The hotel was very clean and confortable. Paolo was great, incredible helpful and friendly. The Location is fantastic, close to various cites. The only thing I would recommend is to include breakfast, even if it is a basic one.
4 out of 5
by Peter S from FL

Great location

Posted Jul 28, 2014 on Hotels
This hotel is located close to major attractions and in a safe neighborhood. Our room had small kichenette however the owner/ manager of the hotel told us he did not have the necessary permits to use the microwave and stove so we couldn't use it. This hotel does NOT have any parking available, so if you travel by car, you have to book a parking garage. The closest parking garage to the hotel is about 10 min walk and costs 40 euros/ day; a bit farther you can find one for 25-30 euros per day. Taxi can drop you off right in front of the hotel, bus station is also right in front. Rome Sweet Rome occupies 2nd floor in a rather large building (mixed residential and commercial). The room has A/C and flat-screen TV, and was clean. The hotel does not offer any services - just a basic accomodation.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Canada

Large rooms in a central Rome location

Posted Jul 22, 2014
Pros: Location - in the heart of Rome Staff - very personal and friendly service. Rooms - large, clean rooms with great light, air conditioning
Location: A couple blocks from Ancient Rome close to shopping and restaurants
Our stay at Rome Sweet Rome was one of the best experiences of our vacation. Highly recommended. Overall we were very pleased with the hotel and the staff. The staff was extremely helpful and helped us with any questions we had including arranging transportation. They made us feel like welcome guests. The room was very large and clean ideal for a family. The location was very central just blocks from Ancient Rome.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Rome Sweet Rome - Welcome Staff

Posted Jul 15, 2014
Pros: The clean bathroom, security system - felt safe, and the old elevator was cute
Location: On a main shopping street, lots of great restaurants on the streets branching off. Trevi Fountain is a 10 minute stroll from the hotel.
Received a very warm welcome from the staff upon arrival who took time to show us around the room and go over details, etc. Bathroom was very clean, beds, room was cleaned everyday; enjoyed staying there and will definitely come back or recommend to others. It was close to all the shopping, and main attractions which was a bonus.
5 out of 5
by usa from usa

great location personal service fantastic

Posted Jun 19, 2014 on Hotels
Very centrally located, quaint room with wonderful host and hostess, very reasonably priced
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Everything was satisfactory except the Wifi

Posted Jun 11, 2014 on Hotels
Everything was satisfactory for Rome standards except the Wifi. That was spotty at best which is what I hear about all Rome hotels. I don't think they should advertise it as Wifi.