Ratings based on 100 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by Jaclyn

Poor, basic hotel...would not stay again

Posted May 23, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed at Soggiorno Comfort for three nights for a family trip. Was disappointed in the hotel and would not stay here again. The rooms were overall quite dated and very basic - beds all appeared to be cots. Showers were very old, rusted, and couldn't run for more than a few minutes at a time due to the drain to not working. I had reserved a triple room however upon check in was told that they triple room was not available until the 2nd night of our stay. We were put in a very small room that did not properly accommodate 3 people and we had no room for our luggage. We were moved the next night to a properly sized room. Hotel was unable to provide any regular hotel services...no workers were able to speak English. Used google translate to communicate. Hotel advertised that they could arrange car service to airport however when tried to arrange, was told this service was no longer available. Overall we were disappointed with the quality and service of the hotel. Would not recommend staying here and would not stay here again in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and Clean

Posted Sep 19, 2016 on Hotels
Super clean place, very nice man to check us in, breakfast delivered to your room, close to main sights. Not a hotel but rather more like a small b&b. Only a few rooms in a condominium building upstairs. Locked front door to building so it was more secure. Hard to find as the sign is only on the wall outside and very small.
1 out of 5
by Ricardo from London

Never again!

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Stay was okay, but the service provided was terrible. The guy who was in touch before and during our stay was extremely rude and did nothing to help. Tried to overcharge and asked us to leave one day early.
1 out of 5
by Vivian

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tricia from Kansas City

Good for simple and affordable accommodations

Posted Apr 8, 2015 on Hotels
Great location. Good hotel for the purposes of just needing a bed and bathroom while in Rome (as that is all we wanted). We requested a Full size bed and they just pushed 2 twin beds together. During the night, they would separate and form a hole in the middle of the bed, so that was annoying. You have to pay city tax at the end of the stay, but they only accept cash for this payment. They did not tell us this, so it was a hassle getting that at the last minute. Overall, hotel was what we wanted.
5 out of 5
by Yingri from Toronto, Canada

Good stay

Posted Mar 6, 2015 on Hotels
Very comfortable to stay there. Great location, fast wifi, free breakfast, cleaning room....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 5, 2015
We stayed for 5 days. The staff was very pleasant and willing to help. It would have been nice if there was an extra chair or two and also an electric kettle would have helped. Otherwise, the hotel itself and the location are ideal.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Mike's Report

Posted Jan 20, 2015 on Hotels
Great location within walking distance to the coliseum. Parking was difficult to find. recommend keeping your vehicle parked one you find a spot. Utilize the local shuttle or simply walk. Hotel is close to good food and social establishments.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Cally from Manchester

Bargain beauty!

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels
Having paid such a small amount due to my budget I was expecting it to be on the grim side, but no! Clean, spacious room with toilettries, hairdryer, fridge, AC, TV (channel 67 is MTV, no channels in English) a cute window with shutters, wardrobe with plenty of hangers, a safe, extra blankets and pillows and continental breakfast to your room every day! A real little gem. Location is great, you can walk to everything in Rome, save the Metro for London yeah ;-) I even walked to The Vatican, 50mins, but theres so much to see in Rome that walking is a pleasure. The 2 gentlemen on reception do not speak much English but this doesnt matter, they're friendly and warm and even lent me a corkscrew for my in room vino. I would stay here again, no hassle holiday thanks to this lovely little base.