Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Oct 27, 2017
Pros: Centrally located and safe. Run by the owner, Andrea, who gave us personal service. Commodious accommodation.
Cons: Supply kettle in the room so guests can make tea or instant coffee.
Location: Bakery nearby became our favourite destination. Close to pubs and restaurants where you see a lot of locals. Great area!
What is there not to enjoy in Italy in mid-Oct.? Great vacation!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

In the heart of Rome

Posted Oct 21, 2017
The hotel is splendidly situated with the Colosseum at one end of the road and the via Nazionale at the other. The room was spacious, very clean, the bed extremely comfortable, the welcome warm and having thought of everything a tourist might require, including a mini fridge and open bottle! The system of card-key is convenient. The only draw back was the lack of lift although the stairs were comfortable. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay and are determined to come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet little hotel in a fantastic location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Location
This is a small quiet hotel in the best location to see the sights of Rome. The Colosseum can be seen at the end of the street. The Metro and Train Station are within a short walk. Local restaurants, groceries and coffee are all on the block. There is no big lobby or parking but it is very secure and safe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Quebec

Nice hotel within walking distance to major sights

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Great spot within walking distance from all major sightseeing locations. Only a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and Trevoli Fountain. Shopping restaurants and markets everywhere. Everything about the Sunset gets top marks except the bed. My husband could not sleep on it as it was just too hard. luckily we had a large couch in our suite. the only other mentionable is that this location has no elevator. not a problem for us but may be for some. we were on the 3rd floor and we did receive help from Andrea with our bags.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2017
Best location with a reasonble price. Stuff is very nice. Room is nice and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Look no further when staying in Rome.

Posted Sep 10, 2017
Perfect hotel. Best location. Will for sure be back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It's a nice hotel; central located.

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Orbitz
The hotel is nice, clean, and close to everything. The staff is really friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: quiet, good air conditioning, nice bathroom and bed
Cons: there was someone in the building next door working on the floor boards at 6am, nothing the hotel could do about it!! But they tried!!
Location: easy walk to coliseum etc center of town
no lobby, no breakfast but very nice places to eat nearby
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location for exploring

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Met by Andreas who is very informative and helpful. The hotel itself is basic but nice also very clean. The location though is the best bit, walk on to the street and you can see the Colosseum. Amazing would definitely return. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great flat in a great location

Posted Jun 27, 2017
The location is excellent! The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms spacious and clean.