Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
I found out that one of the employees accidentally drop our breakfast and broke the plate, we heard the noice and we did not know that was ours until I personally found couple pieces of the broken plate in my cheese and ham that I was eaten!! Terrible .... they should toss all ... I could got sick over that !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin USA

Value hotel with good access to major sites

Posted Jul 15, 2017
Pros: Very reasonable and included breakfast each morning.
Cons: The entry is a bit confusing; its in apartment bloc so the name of the hotel does not stand out. The common access is a bit worn.
Location: Within 1 block of Metro stop, shopping and restaurants are close at hand. The entry is on secondary street and generally quiet. Reasonably safe.
Good location for visiting. Off main avenue but very close to public transport and tourist spots. Room had a few mechanical issues; broken hinge on toilet seat, AC on high only and shower drain back up. We told staff about issues but not fixed till our departure. While not huge issues would have been nice to have them addressed. Breakfast included.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice place

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Location was ideal, price was comparatively low, staff were nice, mini fridge in the room, good air con in the room, nice fit and finish.
Cons: The shower in our room had fairly low pressure occasionally, but not so much so as you couldn't use it.
Location: Good location, loads to see/do in Rome all in good distance.
Only a couple of minutes from the main train/bus/taxi station which was great. We were able to walk everywhere in the city we wanted within about 30/40 minutes at most. The hotel itself was really nice and the staff were great. Honestly liked pretty much everything about our stay here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Brian! It was a pleasure for us to read this words, your opinion is really important for our work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to do that :) Wish you the best!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

tidy hotel well located

Posted Jul 8, 2017
we were dealing with retrieval of luggage lost by airline and desk staff pitched in to help with recovery. Tidy and spacious room for 3 guests. Thumbs up.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
It was a pleasure for us to do something to help you! Your opinion it's so important for our work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to do that! Hope to see you soon and wish you the best! :)
3 out of 5
by Greg

Quick stay in busy Roma

Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
Just a simple hotel in a bldg with 3 other hotels on different floors.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Quebec Canada

Nice hotel close to everything.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: The staff, location and nice room.
Cons: The breakfast is not very good. Its mostly dry food.
Location: Walking distance to most site subway and terminal.
This was our first time travelling to Italy. We really liked our stay at the hotel. It is very small and there are many hotel within the same building which sound strange but it is common. Both hotesses were terrific and helpfull. This hotel is in walking distance to all the great sites. There are affordable restaurants all around. We recommand this hotel for its location the staff and it is very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 15, 2017 by Khadija, Hotel Management
Dear Lynda! Thank you for your thought! Is so important for us to improve our quality and work, so thank you to have spend a bit of your time to write it! Wish you the best! :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel and staff in Rome

Posted May 23, 2017 on CheapTickets
Very good value for the price. The staff was amazing, very kind and always showed a good predisposition to answer our questions and give us recommendations. Good location at the centre histórico of Rome; walking distance to Rome main attractions.
5 out of 5
by joseph

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly staff and helpful with site seeing tips. Good info on metro stops.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, Comfortable Hotel near Termini

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff, very clean and comfortable room
Cons: Breakfast options
Location: 5-10 minute walk from the main train station with many restaurants and gelato shops nearby. There was a small market very nearby as well.
Pros: STAFF - Very friendly, helpful and accommodating staff (the only reason they didn't get 5 out of 5 is because they missed our breakfast one day). This is one of the only locations that actually answered they phone when I called them and they reached out to me via email before we even arrived. We were able to check in early as well. LOCATION - 5 minute walk from main metro station and very, very close to several great food and gelato spots. BREAKFAST - the staff brings breakfast to your room every morning at your requested time. ROOM - our room was attended to daily and was always clean and had no bad smells. We had a safe and our bed was thankfully very comfortable. The bathroom was small but always clean. Cons: NOISE - (it wasn't a deal breaker for us but might be an issue for others) There is quite a bit of street noise at this location. There was ongoing construction just outside our window that we heard every morning. Rome must also collect their garbage at night bc we were woken up in the middle of each night by the sound of what seemed like hundreds of wine bottles being dumped into a large pile. It was deafening. BREAKFAST OPTIONS - They really weren't any. We had beverage options but the food was the same every day (bread, jam, nutella, biscuits, prosciutto and sweet rolls).
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean

Posted Oct 30, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel in city of Rome. Loved the location for exploring. Shopping, dining and train terminals close by so very convenient. Front desk clerks were very friendly. The shower on the room was a bit small. Although air had been off they turned it back on since temperatures higher than normal. Another hotel we stayed at would not go that. So we appreciated that they did this for us. Would definitely stay here again!